We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best hotel in Santorini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Renos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Renos
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Creek, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I stayed t Renos Villas in September 11 for 4 nights. The family run hotel was amazing. The view from our balcony over the caldera was absolutely stunning. We had the best sunset every night. The breakfast that Vassilis and his parents served up each morning was out of this world. I'm sure we had about 5 courses served to us every morning. All of the produce came from their own organic garden. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Fira. There are only about 8 rooms though so make sure you get in early. We will absolutely be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the caldera. There was at least one room with a jacuzzzi on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    43
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
485
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, IA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Initially stayed here four years ago with family; have been anxious to return ever since. Hard to believe any place in Fira has a better view or a better location. It is literally only a few steps to the hotel from the spot where the taxi drops you off. They always provide assistance with the luggage both on arrival and on departure. Vasili and his parents appeared to remember us from our previous visit - the welcome was incredibly warm and friendly. Superb breakfast which changes from day to day. Rooms are decent-sized and nicely decorated - the reason you come to Santorini is the view of the caldera, and this hotel has as good a view as any in the city. It is just unbelievable. Vasili's restaurant recommendations were superb - both were small, non-touristy places with reasonable prices and excellent cooking.

It is a minor quibble, but it would be fantastic if the owners would upgrade the beds a couple of notches. Despite the less-than-totally-comfortable beds, I would not hesitate to stay here again, everything else about the hotel is first-rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BettendorfTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

My wife and I splurged for our 20th wedding anniversary by staying at Villa Renos, and boy was it worth it. Our room had a private deck with hot tub and the view was priceless! The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The other highlight is this hotel is a small family-owned establishment with only 9 rooms. The owners treat their guests as if they were family. The way they do this is by making and serving huge breakfasts with several courses to their guests. Every breakfast was different over the 4 days we stayed. It was enough to fill us up until late afternoon. The hotel is also centrally located in Fira with short walks to the bus station, shops and restaurants. The bus is one of the best ways to get around Santorini, they are cheap, you can meet other great travelers. The buses are retired tour buses so are very nice, not like old city buses. However, they don't always show up on time. But this gave us an opportunity to hang out in some coffee shops and meet other travelers. Back to the hotel -- it's a bit pricey, but if you want to pamper yourself with unforgettable views, be treated like family and enjoy the best breakfasts in Greece it's well worth it. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We discovered Villa Renos three years ago when we came to Santorini for our wedding. The hotel is family owned (Vasilias and his parents). They organised everything for us; the paperwork, the Mayor to marry us and the photographer. We got married on the roof of the hotel, which was a fantastic spot overlooking the caldera. We recently returned to the hotel this year for our 3rd anniversary. The rooms all have amazing views and are well appointed, clean and modern. They have great pride in the upkeep of the hotel. The hospitality is second to none. The breakfasts are amazing and are homemade using produce grown on the family's own land. They pick you up and drop you off at the airport, nothing is too much trouble for them. Judging from what we have seen on the island, we believe this hotel is located in the best spot and nothing else looks quite as good. This is our favouate place in the world - a fantastic hotel in a magical place. It is faultless.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_Lynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We just had a very nice holiday at Villa Renos. This hotel is just like a small hood where families could stay in private while being able to visit each other as neighbors in a closed buildings with pathways. Our rooms have a great view to the Mediterranian sea, so spectacular when the sun gets high and makes the wide water sparkling. The service is outstanding and we can’t complain because they are just like a part of our families, very friendly. We didn’t have to worry about anything while staying in Villa Renos, everything was comfortable and the fresh air, the great sea still make us happy until now :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 365Lena789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.6 km away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.0 km away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 79 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.4 km away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 km away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.9 km away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Renos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Renos

Property: Villa Renos
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,694 - ₹ 29,303
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Renos 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Renos is a small family-run hotel with a warm and friendly ambiance, located at the capital of Santorini, Fira town, on the crest of the spectacular cliffs of Santorini. All the rooms are have their own private balconies facing the famous sunset and the volcano. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, taxis, museum, buses). The area we are located in is quiet as there are no cars or clubs around. Come stay with us and let us make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Renos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Renos Hotel Fira
Renos Hotel Fira
Villa Renos Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing