We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Magical Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Studios & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Panorama Studios & Suites
Ranked #5 of 48 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

My husband and I chose Panorama Studios to spend our honeymoon. it was amazing the place is clean and quiet PLUS it was in the middle of the most loved area in Santorini (The Clif) that had all the nice restaurants, clubs, shops and cafes AND it's right in fornt of the Caldera (volcano).
We would definitely go back to this hotel. The staff were nice and helpful.


WARNING: I wont advice old couples or families with young kids to stay in Panorama, because believe me you'll have to climb so many stairs to get to the markets up there. so put that in mind. other than that you wont have but beauty and relaxation at this place.

Room Tip: TIP: ask for Caldera view !! it would make a difference even if it was a little bit more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 81Farah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    31
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
92
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed four nights in October 2011. With the main entrance directly off the main street at the top of the hill, and a lift covering the first four floors below, there's no problem with stairs.
The staff were fantastic, with useful information and ideas at their fingertips; the breakfast was comprehensive with options for freshly cooked omlettes, bacon and eggs etc; and best of all. the room we had (suite) was large, well lit, had a huge bed, and a great bathroom. The suite had a small private balcony looking down to the sea, port and cruise ships below, whilst inside was a large jacuzzi for lounging in.
Restaurants, cafe's, shops etc were right outside. The best view and the best location in Fira

Room Tip: All rooms will have a view, but the studios are on the lowest levels with external steps. Note that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed here in July with two friends and have to say this place is pretty damn good! The location is unbeatable - in the centre of town but away from all the noise and only a couple minutes walk uphill and you are in amongst all the shops. Staff were very helpful and friendly and we had a porter carry all of our (very heavy) luggage. The rooms are a little outdated and could do with some renovating (our door didn't close properly and it was very difficult to open with the key) but apart from that nothing else to fault with this place. Breakfast by the pool overlooking the Caldera is nothing short of spectacular with the selection of fruits, yoghurt, cold meats and breads and the pool itself is a lovely spot to sit and soak up the sun.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Em898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

we spent two nights at Panorama and it was amazing. The view from our balcony was so amazing every morning I woke up and opened the door it took my breath away. The room itself was a little cosy and the bathroom was a little stuffy when we first arrive but overall for the location, the view as well as having the beautiful pool that overlooks the caldera it was a fantastic experience. While you do pay more to stay on the edge of the caldera it is such an amazing experience not to miss if you plan on visiting Santorini even if you only stay for one night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

My husband and I just came back from a 3 day stay at Panorama Studios & Suites, and I must say that we liked it more than the 5 star hotel we stayed at in Mykanos!!The location of the hotel (in the middle of town yet away from the noise) and the view were magnificent; it was like paradise! Breakfast was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. The only inconvenience i would say, and it was not that relevant, is the hard mattress on our bed, but that's about it!I would definitely go back to this hotel if I was to return to Santorini

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NouZZat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.6 km away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 79 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.6 km away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 79 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 km away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Studios & Suites

Property: Panorama Studios & Suites
Address: Agios Minas | Kato Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,698 - ₹ 37,441
Hotel Class:2 star — Panorama Studios & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering breathtaking views of the caldera, Panorama Studios waits to welcome you to amazing Santorini. In a quiet part of the caldera, with a luxurious swimming pool, our hotel has 14 studios and 5 suites, offering comfortable, self appointed accommodation to our guests. Enjoy breakfast at the poolside daily or lounge by the pool while enjoying refreshments and snacks from our pool bar. Panorama will leave you with unforgettable memories of magical Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Panorama Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Studios & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing