We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking sunset with incredibly helpful staff”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Revelis Canava

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louisecol...
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking sunset with incredibly helpful staff”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

This sunset is worth a million bucks... one of the most incredible views I have experienced after traveling across Europe. Sotiris was extremely responsive, always provided us with unique local recommendations and arranged reliable transportation. We loved spending time with him and would recommend his properties. Great location close to many shops and restaurants. The cave house experience was a lot of fun--we all felt like we had our own space, and the beds were larger than expected. Pool has a good view of the sunset, but also note that it is not connected to the house, but on a separate upstairs patio. BOOK THIS PLACE!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorislvdy
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Best choice in Santorini”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

The villa is fantastic! We enjoyed every minute here. Large space, beautiful stylish design and decorations, private spa pool, beautiful view, very clean and comfortable! Can’t expect more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ine_prior...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Santorini!”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Cavana is awesome: great style, clean, modern, with many appliances and outlets to plug devices, awesome couches and amenities.

The mini pool will remain in our memories forever together with the terrace looking to that amazing view.

Sotoris was helpful over the top: providing basic goods like coffee with milk, water, shampoo, etc... and event gifts and beers.
Also fixing our cab and storing our luggage after checkout.

Things to take into consideration: -2nd bedroom doesn’t have AC and is cave shaped. Might be better for children/teens but not too big people.

-the place is so gorgeous and such a nice view and shares entrance with a Hotel. So many tourists climb onto the roof to take pictures at sunset and they might end up in your own pictures. Privacy is a bit harder to get, even if you’re sitting in the pool, you might have some lookers from over the wall.

We would definitely return to Revelis Cavana.

Thanks for everything!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for your great review! Enjoy the rest of your trip in the Greek islands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanaea_11
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No better place to stay in Santorini!”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Revelis Canava is a dream of a place to stay. It is a cave house so has quaint curved walls. It is beautifully maintained, cleaned and made up every day. It is also wonderfully well-located in Fira, just a few steps from the drop off location and with a divine view of the caldera. Sitting in the heated outdoor covered pool with a glass of wine and watching the heavenly sunset of Santorini ranks among the top most beautiful experiences in the world.

Sotiris was very helpful and friendly, even guiding us on tours and activities by email before we arrived in Santorini. He helped us arrange pickups at short notice, even on the weekend.

Our three teens are of the firm opinion that this is the best place to stay in Santorini!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Thank you Vidya for your kind words and excellent review. Hope you have a great rest of the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neha P
1 review
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I booked this villa for my parents and my aunt and uncle and it was wonderful.Sotoris is a great host and was very welcoming.
This villa is lovely and comfortable with amazing views.

Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing