We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and excellent balcony views”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Atlantis Hotel in the capital of Fira is perfectly located near to restaurants, cafes, the old port and the bus and taxi terminals. I had a caldera view balcony room and the view was glorious, including the sunsets. The staff were friendly and always helpful. The room was quiet when the doors were closed despite people in the streets below. Breakfast was provided at any time on the hotel balcony but was a set menu of juice, coffee/tea, eggs, bacon, toast and fruit.


- close to a supermarket, the taxi stand, the bus terminal (for trips to Oia), restaurants and cafes
- 10 minute walk to the old port cable car station and donkey path steps
- 20 minute taxi or shuttle trip to the airport
- 20 minute taxi trip to the ferry port of Athinios for day trips to the volcano and transfers to Piraeus, Mykonos etc.
- friendly, very helpful staff at reception

Room had:

- air conditioning
- great views
- TV with various channels
- storage space
- electronic safe
- room heater
- telephone
- clock radio (although I couldn't dim it)
- bar fridge and mini bar
- tea/coffee making facilities
- basic toiletries provided
- slippers and robe provided
- hairdryer
- electronic key for room entry
- complementary breakfast
- quiet room when balcony doors closed
- free WiFi (I measured a download speed of 17Mb/s and an upload of 3.98Mb/s)


- set breakfast menu
- bath could be slippery getting out
- paper can't be flushed down the toilet (common everywhere in Greece)

All in all, I was more than happy with my overall stay at the Atlantis Hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for a caldera facing balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Roddlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at Atlantis Hotel 4 nights. Very enjoyable. The hotel is very well located. We had a beautiful balcony with a view on the caldera and the divine sunset view. Hotel is very clean, breakfast is very good and staff is nice and helpful. We will certainly stay there again if we get another chance to visit Fira.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Santorini ✔️✔️off my list!!! ATLANTIS HOTELLocation, location, views, bucket list, pool, breakfast anytime ☕️with an amazing view!! Look at my photos!! Room was a bit small, but my goal was not to "hang out in the room" but our balconies were just the right size, even the restroom had a nice view. ☺️My only concern was the linen please check to make sure it's been cleaned. I had random hairs under the pillows that were NOT MINE! I called the front desk and they were quickly changed. Overall it was a nice stay!!! ✈️✈️Have fun!!!! ☺️☺️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank scscscwheelsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile


- Amazing heavenly views of the caldera and the Fira restaurants.

- Helpful staff

- Large and spacious room with part sea and town view. Room had 2 balconies. Room 21

- Super convenient location pretty much the heart of Fira

- Breakfast can be had anytime of the day


- Wifi never worked in the rooms only in the hotel lobby

- First hotel I stayed in that did NOT provide an iron and ironing board so you have to end up paying more for laundry

- Terribly placed shower in room 21.

- AC made a noise if you increased the fan speed

Overall - Still a very enjoyable, pleasant stay despite the above quirks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abhijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Atlantis Hotel. The room was nice, clean, had a private balcony, and wifi. The location was very convenience, at the start of the old district. The complementary sit-down breakfast served by a waiter accommodated our fast-fast American style. The atmosphere in the small pool was private and the style was consistent with tall columns. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio every night to view the Caldera / sea and old town. We could easily identify our hotel's signature tall columns from our hike along the coast and our catamaran trip. The public bus to Oia was a short walk down the hill two blocks and cost 1,80 Euro per person.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Skiz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#36 of 81 in Fira
419 reviews
0 km away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 km away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#32 of 81 in Fira
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.8 km away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: Mitropoleos, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: ₹ 7,777 - ₹ 23,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A' class hotel (4 stars) located in the best part and center of Fira/Thira, with breathtaking views of the Caldera-Volcano-Aegean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing