We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“marvellous!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kastro Suites Santorini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kastro Suites Santorini
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
New York Mills, Minnesota
1 review
“marvellous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed there a week and had an amazing time.
First, the people at the hotel, the owner (Voula) is a truly nice person and always ready to do anything to please you and make you feel at ease.

Second, she upgraded us to one room, (can't remember the name) on top of the hotel. The view was GORGEOUS and the room was like a little home. We felt like at home. We were welcomed with a complimentary plate of fresh fruit and water. The view is perfect overlooking the whole island and the ocean with cruise ships coming in.
The decoration of the room and the hotel was beautiful, warm and tasteful.
The breakfast was nice and tasty!
The whole atmosphere was super nice and relaxing. Nothing was difficult, everything was easy. No show offs. Just cool.
We loved the staff.Thank you for such a beautiful time!!
It's like being in Santorini and in Mykonos. It's stunning. We will definitely go back there!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine_b71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    22
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
54
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

We arrived on a day when there was herds of tourists waiting to take the cable car that happens to be next doors to the hotel .. a distance that usually takes 5 minutes to walk took us over 30 minutes with heavy luggage dragged behind us ...

We finally made it to the hotel whose reception is located few flights of stairs below the main street level. I wasn't impressed to know that there was no one to help us with the luggage at the time ...

Our room was still a couple of flights of stairs below the reception. The room was very pleasant .. decorated in neutral Santorini furniture ... lots of space ... and the room came with a kitchen and a private terrace facing the Caldera ... which was beautiful ... There's another catch, however, in addition to the stairs of course, it's the donkeys!! Although they're adorable ( I think) .. they made a lot of noise going up and down the hill few times, in the morning .. some people may find that annoying!

Breakfast was good ... although we got the same thing everyday .. but it was good and it was served to us at the comfort of our room ... the fresh orange juice was great!

All on all it was a very good experience .. I have to mention that the daughter of the owner of the hotel who lives upstairs (sadly I forgot her name), was very sweet and very helpful. She managed to get us taxi's at a good rate when needed and even one morning she managed to make us breakfast when breakfast time was over.

I would definitely stay there again but next time I will travel lighter :))

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeauMecEdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

We went here with our family in June...a beautiful place...great condition and wonderful views...delicious breakfast and terrific service...a close walk to downtown Fira...thank you for a wonderful place to make memories!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SuePalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

We spent a week in Santorini. Kastro Apartments was an excellent choice - awesome view to caldera, friendly and very helpful staff, clean room, located right in the middle of everything in Fira. I would not hesitate to recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teodoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

My husband and I stayed there in September 2005 and I believe the place opened the same year. We intended to stay for one night only but ended up staying for two nights. Everything was perfect, from the location, layout, decor, amenities to the personal and professional service of the manager and staff. We were welcomed with a complimentary plate of fresh fruit and water. The view is perfect overlooking the whole island and the ocean with cruise ships coming in. If we ever go back to Santorini, we would definitely stay at Kastro again!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTLNY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 km away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#32 of 79 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#30 of 79 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 km away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#37 of 79 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Adamis Majesty Suites
0.0 km away
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Suites Santorini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Suites Santorini

Property: Kastro Suites Santorini
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,197 - ₹ 22,103
Hotel Class:3 star — Kastro Suites Santorini 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kastro Suites Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastro Suites Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing