We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Reasonably Priced Gem with An Amazing View - Best...”
other travellers have booked this property
Superior Apartment Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superior Apartment Balcony View
View from Thea Studios Superior Apartment Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Superior Apartment Balcony View
View from Thea Studios
Superior Apartment Entrance
Caldera from Thea Studios
Main Terrace
Superior Studio Balcony View
Superior Apartment
Superior Studio
Apartment
Standard Studio
Main terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Exchange...
Rajkot, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced Gem with An Amazing View - Best Oia Location”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thea Santorini is exactly as described in the property description on their website. There is an amazing view from the room, and you get the best flavour of what Oia has to offer. Its just a few steps down from the main road where your taxi will drop you. It is located just off the Nik. Nomikou - the main pedestrian path of Oia with the lovely shops. The path is broad at this end of the Nik. and is located just a bit away from where the cruise ship crowds converge. Walk to the sunset point is 10-15 minutes. Bike rentals are pretty close - with several options.

The superior studio we stayed in was at the higher level, with a small but private balcony, and an amazing view. The kitchenette is a bit dated, but functional. Good for making breakfast, eggs, tea, coffee etc. There is a super market very close by on the main road, and a smaller market shop just as you come onto Nik Nomikou. The room is large, comfortable, and has a recliner as well. The bathroom is functional.

The airport shuttle was arranged by Thea and the agent met us on time, and was very helpful with tips, and bookings. They are not on the property 24 hours, but respond immediately on phone.

We were pleasantly surprised to see a pool right outside our room, but then realized that it belongs to an adjacent property. Oia is really dense, and there are no real property boundaries. I did notice some of Thea's guests using the pool (maybe by mistake).

There is a very wide panoramic view, and everything about this property is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Shower not having a wall mount.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ApurvDosh...
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb location... cant ask for better”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this place from 23 - 26 sept 2015.

It was just perfect. To start with, the owner Torun and Marcos had arranged for a port pick up to the apartment.

Mr Marcos briefed us about the apartments, neighborhood and dos and donts which was really helpful...

The view from the apartment is stunning and just cant get better. The apartment was very nicely done and everything was just perfect. It is located right in center of the main area of OIA...

All restaurants and supermarkets are just walking distance and so is the bus stop..

Just perfect place to stay....cant ask for better....

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was perfect!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Thea Studios last August and it was beyond our expectations! The apartment was great. It was comfortable, having into account we were 4 adults and it was located next to restaurants, shops and everything in Oia. The only flaw we found it was actually not theirs, but the city's. The city cuts the water supply sometimes, so for showers you have to hurry just in case. And the Internet connection is really poor, but as Markos (the owner) put it, "why would you need Internet when you have this view?" And he was sooo right!!! The view from the apartment's balcony was breathe taking!!! And that was what we were looking for.
The owners were super helpful. Torun helped us a lot with bookings and recommendations. From our transfer from and to the port, to beach recommendations, tips and so on. Markos also deal with our car rental (when they didnt appear on time, he came by the apartment and helped us) and booked us a boat excursion to the volcano and sunset that was perfect!!!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andréanne...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Thea Studios”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Markos and Torun have been of exceptional help from the moment we booked, and until our departure. They arranged car transportation from the ferry port to the studio very late at night, a rental car for our last couple days (touring the island is an amazing experience: beaches, wine tasting, etc.), Markos booked us a sunset sailing boat tour, and gave us advice on all things Santorini. The studios are very clean and I cannot believe the low price considering we were oceanfront and right on the caldera. Best location, VIEW and value, I hope to return soon! Thanks again so much for everything ;)

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing