We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...amazing staff and well worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel...amazing staff and well worth it!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We spent 2 nights at Andronis Luxury Suites and had a wonderful time there. We were upgraded to a cave pool suite....which is awesome and has a phenomenal view of the caldera. Breakfast every day in our private balcony overlooking the caldera was incredible. Try the wine tasting while you are here...you should try and get the corner table in the restaurant just above the caldera. It is a 3 hour wine tasting and dinner experience that will be a very memorable experience. I personally was deciding between Astra Suites and Andronis Luxury Suites. Andronis is in Oia and has amazing views...so I am confident we made the right choice.

Room Tip: 117 is a cave pool room and is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anandaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    44
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
652
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have just got back after 6 nights at the Adronis celebrating my Wife’s birthday. It was a wonderful experience, we felt truly indulged and incredibly well looked after from the very start until we had to leave.

Everything is done to ensure it feels like the staff have anticipated what you want before you've even thought about it, the attendance by the pool, the breakfast in the morning, the attention to detail on the front desk.

The view from the balcony is simply beautiful, breath taking and inspiring. Breakfast will never be quite as good again.... The food is delicious as well, the Greek omelette one of the very best, the mezze by the pool with a crisp glass of white wine, magnificent. The fresh fish – mouth watering. If its not too windy, try and get No.1 table that juts out over the Caldera. Also, book early if you want to do the wine tasting - very popular.

One tip, if you want lots of afternoon sun, try and get the sun beds on the left hand wall....

Our main mission of the holiday was to relax and If you want to stay in the best hotel, with the most amazing staff and be treated like royalty, you'll want to stay at the Adronis. If you are celebrating something special, you wont get a better experience. It’s very obvious that there is so much pride in all the guys who work here, I am only surprised it is not the No.1 hotel listed in Santorini!!

My wife cried as we left, I promised her we would return and all is good.

Room Tip: All have amazing views. We stayed in Zeus, right at the top of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My wife and I spent our honeymoon on Santorini and we stayed at Andronis. Oliver, the host, was excellent. He indulged my challenges for places to go jogging, he fixed all the little issues (the button on our jacuzzi was sticky: he fiddled with it to make it work; they took away our breakfast before we were done: he brought more croissants), and always with a smile. Those two small issues (I wanted to keep a snack for my post-breakfast run--my fault for being picky) were the only ones.

The porters were ridiculous! He took both our bags (I pack light, but my wife packs, well, a regular lady-sized suitcase!), and practically ran up and down the stone steps. Well tipped!

Breakfast was fantastic. A very full spread. And they are punctual. Each morning we were woken up by our breakfast knocking at the door! With breakfast comes a quote from a Greek philosopher, and after the first day, because I forgot to tip the guy (I had literally woken up seconds before, and he was in and out so fast), I felt like the messages were a little passive/aggressive (something like "the big people need the little people" or "it is normal to hesitate when doing something important"). Perhaps I was reading to much into it...

The dinner was quite good, though it was cold and windy (not really the hotel's fault!). They provided blankets for us, which was a nice touch. The staff were very good at booking the boat tour we went on, even when we were difficult and indecisive about it! Good sports!

The only thing keeping this from being 5-stars is the massage. It was horrible. I get a fair number of massages, and the therapist there, well, I am not convinced she is actually trained. She gave a glorified back-rub that actually made me more uncomfortable and tense. My wife's therapist did an excellent job though, at identifying what issues she needed treated. The good therapist was named Cleopatra or something like that.

Room Tip: Get the room with the outdoor jacuzzi balcony. There is also one room that has a private pool AND ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTLMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnkyritsis, General Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Andronis Luxury Suites. We were happy to read you were pleased with our overall services. This feedback provides great encouragement and motivation for our team.

We enjoyed your stay with us and we were delighted to upgrade you to our 5 Star property, Andronis Luxury Suites from our new 4 Star Property, Alta Mare by Andronis. We are also glad you appreciated the hard work from our porters and the services they provide. They are incredibly important to the running of our Hotel. Our staff respects the difficulties the steps can prove and therefore they are always willing to offer there services to help.

Also, you highlighted the breakfast as being fantastic, which pleases us greatly but we were disappointed to read your thoughts behind our quote of the day. This is something we have been doing for all our suites for the past six years and we are often complimented on this gesture. They are quotes from Greek Philosophers, as you mentioned, and they are never meant to be interrupted as aggressive, but only as words of wisdom and to inspire at the start of each day. We believe breakfast is a time to begin the day in a positive and enthusiastic way, not to read into things too much.

We would like to also comment on your concerns with our Spa Therapist, Zefi. She has been successfully working at Andronis for the past three years and received wonderful feedback from our past and present guests. Zefi has diplomas in Aromatherapy and Reflexology as well as studying Thai Massage in Chiang Mai, Thailand. We are sorry she didn’t identify what issues you needed and to experience as our other guests have felt, as this is clearly not our aim to disappoint with our services.

Also, thank you for complementing us on our most luxurious of Suites, the Pool Suite (currently 2000Euro per night) which comes complete with its own private infinity pool and Jacuzzi and more than 80 m2.

We would appreciate if you could grant us a few minutes of your time to call or email us, to follow up on your visit and comment sin regards to your massage treatment, in order to provide the best possible service for all our guests.

We hope we have the opportunity to provide more wonderful days for you in the future and thank you again for choosing the Andronis Exclusive Group.

Warm Regards,

John Kyritsis
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Every so-called 5-star hotel should strive to be half as good as Andronis! My wife and I spent 4 nights here as part of an 11 day trip to Greece (included Athens and Crete). Everything about our stay here was absolutely perfect and way beyond our wildest expectations. The staff here are simply amazing! As noted in other reviews, from the initial greeting with champagne (including a refill!), we were made to feel like part of a very warm, happy family. Oliver greeted us and toured us around the property, and was simply amazing throughout our stay. Our room was phenomenal -- the outdoor jacuzzi and incredible views from our patio were enough to make us turn down the hotel's offer to upgrade us to a larger suite! We also renewed our vows here, and I can't say enough about Elsa and the staff again. Elsa took care of every detail, from beautiful flower arrangements and my wife's boquet, to the officiant, the photographer and the cake, and even clearing out the outdoor dining area for our dance. Not only is this probably the most beautiful place to get married (or remarried, in our case), we were made to feel like the entire place was ours and ours alone. The other item to highlight is the food -- they have hired a chef that could be working in any major city in a 5-star restaurant! Was it expensive? Yes! Did we get what we paid for, and more? ABSOLUTELY.

Room Tip: Room 12 (Hera) is where we stayed. next to the pool, with the best view of the caldera of any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scubaleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This resort made our honeymoon even more spectacular than we could have ever imagined. From the moment we arrived (late at night and parked a mile away) they gave us a warm welcome and champagne! Superman, the bell man, went to our car and got our 25kg bags and met us in our suite immediately after we turned the key.

Everyday the staff there made us feel more like friends than guests and Sipros especially was beyond friendly and attentive. In addition to bringing our breakfast and drinks at the pool, Spiros and company were eager to advise us on their favorite local restaurants and activities.

The Andronis was the PERFECT destination for our honeymoon, and we will look forward to visiting again soon... hopefully next year on our anniversary!

Room Tip: Rooms are kept exceptionally clean, any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 km away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#13 of 56 in Oia
926 reviews
0.6 km away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.1 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kirini Suites & Spa
5.2 km away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price range (per night): ₹ 43,350 - ₹ 2,38,646
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Oia, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing