We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful place in the world!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses
Ranked #8 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2010

There were 5 of us and this place was perfect. Plenty of room and the most fantastic views from our balcony. These are traditional cave houses which are dug into the side of the crater. Cool, romantic, etc. But the best part of all of this experience was Zak who catered to our every whim.. He even had wine for us!! He waited outside our door with our fresh breakfast every morning. We needed a taxi for 5...he made it happen. We wanted a car for the day...he made it happen. He is your "go to guy" in Oia.

He also offers Villa Zak in the central square of Fira (Santorini) in the caldera cliffs. If it anything like Zoe Houses in Oia, you are in for a real treat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZakButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 158 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2010

I have longed dreamed of visiting Santorini for many many years and so for my first visit, I wanted it to be perfect. A dear friend of mine strongly recommended Zoe Houses in Oia and trusting him, I went. This place is a gem. My room which is on the top most has the most amazing & magical view of the caldera and the sea. So beautiful that I would rather spend hours sitting there, reading, writing, taking countless photos over & over again... rather than explore the rest of the island. Zak, the proprietor, went the extra mile to make me feel welcome, he looked after me the entire stay. Zoe Houses is also located in one of the better spots in Oia, a stone's throw from the cathedral where everyone goes for sunset; a minute away from the cutest book shop which is also a must visit (Atlantis); and some of the best cafes nearby. I have nothing but beautiful memories of this place. It's even more than I dreamed it would be. - Nicole, Philippines

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This hotel is another postcard photo. There are only two rooms (with a small kitchen) and the owners house that share the patio. The view is breathtaking. They light candles at night and they reflect off the blue walls as you look out at the ocean and caldera as well as the hillside of Oia. You are right in the center of Oia. We stayed in a cave dwelling type place and though there was no air-conditioner the fan was quite adequate. There was heat wave but it stayed cool in our place. The shower had no curtain of any type. That meant the floor got wet and so there was some mold and a tile on the edge of the shower needed repair. The linens were only changed once and we were there 4 nights. For a hundred euro a night I expected them to be changed more often. The stairs going down are steep and getting the luggage down is a chore. The room was quite large and food/drink was provided for our first breakfast. You are paying mostly for the view and ambiance here but that's quite special. Photos will be added later

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERDocsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My husband and I contacted Zak to stay in one of his villas and we stayed in the most romantic room, specifically designed for couples. As you lay on the bed you can see the caldera when you open the doors. We had a lovely stay and Zak was so helpful with everything. We didnt want to leave and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank izzaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

My wife and i travelled throughout the greek islands for our honeymoon this past September and Ia was on our itinerary. My wife had been to Ia before and had remembered this beautifully painted traditional house. When we were looking around for a hotel we found Zoe Aegeas and she instantly recognized one of the houses so we got in contact with them. They replied right away and were very helpful. Via email we dealt mostly with Tassos and while staying dealt mostly with his mom. We only stayed two nights because our traditional cave house was booked for the future two nights. We ended up staying in Ia at Esperas which was twice the cost with half the charm. When we left the Zoe Aegeas we felt like we were leaving our home. In just two nights we absolutely fell in love with the place and spent a bit of time hanging out with Tassos, his friends, his mom, and her incredibly scary but friendly dog Rachmeid. We had a spectacular time there and felt so welcome and comfortable. Our traditional house was simply stunning and we'd request the exact one when we go back. I've attached some photos so you can get a sense of the perfection. They don't have a pool but who cares... who goes on vacation to sit by the pool? We don't... we go on vacation to experience other cultures, see beautiful things, and talk with locals.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coreyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.7 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.1 km away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.4 km away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 56 in Oia
454 reviews
0.5 km away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Price Range: ₹ 10,285 - ₹ 22,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are few places in the world that can compete with Ia on the ancient island of Santorini, where a unique natural landscape combines with the uncluttered grace of Cycladic architecture to intoxicate the senses against the backdrop of the most beautiful sunset in the eternal Aegean. In the renovated, century-old traditional houses ZOE-AEGEAS, you can enjoy the sun-kissed, tranquil Mediterranean in the style of a bygone era, with all the facilities of the modern age.Built into the natural rock of Santorini and overlooking a breathtaking volcanic crater flooded by the sea,the houses -all with their own bathroom and kitchen facilities- are located in the center of the town, close to all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoe-Aegeas Traditional Houses Oia, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing