We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away by Oia Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My husband and I just got back from a wonderful stay at Oia Castle hotel. We stayed in the Eros Suite. It was utterly divine. The private cave pool is ethereal. I saw a photo of it in an article (it was the cover pic) entitled "10 Hotels You Have To Experience". And I believe they are right. This was my dream suite. The sunset views are dead on. Now I will say, if you need total privacy, this may not be for you. During sunset the sidewalk below is lined with people watching the sunset. When you are sitting on the outdoor sofa, they can see you. This did not bother us, however. We actually had nice interactions with people. They can't see in your room or in the cave pool for that matter; just the edge of your patio. The insanely romantic cave pool (which I brought an inflatable raft for ) and dead on sunsets made this suite perfect. I know the suites in the sister hotel ,Aspaki, are larger with more privacy ,but they don't have direct sunset views and that was important to us.
Elias, the general manager, is a true gem. We honestly felt like we had a friend in him. He arranged perfect dinner reservations for us each night and even a fantastic private day boat trip with Captain Cosmo (reviewed separately) Elias was a joy to talk to. Everyone in town seems to be his friend.
The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful. I still don't know how they made their omelets. And don't miss the yogurt with grapes on the menu listed under dessert. It's delicious. The ladies who cook for you are absolutely lovely. It was so nice starting our day with them.
Order champagne every night before sunset, turn your music on and enjoy the show. It's fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank goodtrips01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmaisonsmanagement, Manager at Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear goodtrips01,
A simple thank you cannot possibly follow your encouraging review of our property and staff. What was great about your stay was the fact that you embraced that sunset every night from your terrace and the smiles on your faces and the little chats we had every now and then, were the best way of us understanding that your trip to Santorini was well worth it! Knowing people in the beautiful town of Oia certainly has its advantages in our business and I am more than pleased that your experience was one to remember.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best wishes,
Elias Constanteas
Art Maisons Oia Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent our 25th Anniversary at the Aspaki suites. We travel frequently and this is the first I’ve been so compelled to rave about our experience in a review. The staff, room, location, views, and food exceeded our own very high expectations. All top notch. Staying at these suites overlooking the most stunning blue domes in Oia and having the ability to use the hotel’s private balcony to soak in the infamous Oia sunsets are everything you could ask for on a trip to Santorini. If you’re looking for a place to stay in Oia, you’ll be hard pressed to find a better place to stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed at the Art Maisons Oia Castle for 4 nights in mid-September, and loved our stay. Our first impression was the porter meeting us as the Post Office and carrying our luggage into the pedestrian only streets. Trust me, this service is definitely nice after a long day and a half of traveling! We had considered an AirBnB, and this service itself was enough to convince me that a hotel in Oia is worth it.

The room had a grand private balcony overlooking the famous Santorini sunsets, and was decorated in a funky, Victorian-esque aesthetic that created an old-world feeling- even if some elements may have been a little loud. We joked that the evening housekeeping service thought we never left the room because we watched every single sunset on our balcony with a drink in hand. It seemed silly to fight the crowds with such a wonderful space to enjoy the view.

Elias, the Concierge, was so helpful, present and knowledgeable! We always felt that Elias was just a call away if we needed something, and we definitely put him to work! Following his suggestions really made our stay. In fact, our best dinner dining experience in Santorini, if not Greece itself, was at Elias' suggestion at a traditional family-run restaurant, Candouni. The included breakfast was well-done and the morning service staff great. They even served us a little early on the morning of our departure. It was a thoughtful service on our travel day. Thanks again!

Santorini was very crowded during our stay, and in fact, tourism seems to be doubling yearly from all reports we heard. We likely won't return because of this, but we couldn't have had a better experience with Oia Castle. My only regret is that we never took advantage of the amenities at the Aspaki portion of the property- including the pool. We just couldn't pull ourselves away from the Santorini sights, even with a 4 night stay. Whoops!

Room Tip: Wonderful service and views, many stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganpt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmaisonsmanagement, Manager at Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear morganpt12,
Such a great review and a great description of the room you stayed, thank you that! It was unfortunate you didn't get a chance to visit our Aspaki Hotel and take advantage of its pool, spa and restaurant, but completely understand how you couldn't pull yourselves away from the sights of Santorini and your room at Oia Castle. All the more reason to hopefully change your mind and visit us again in the future!
All the best,
Elias Constanteas
Art Maisons Oia Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We had an incredible visit for our one year anniversary. Staff was absolutely amazing, so incredibly nice and attentive to detail -- always smiling and infinitely helpful in booking fun activities and great restaurants. Grounds were spotless and beautiful. Views were amazing. Pools were perfect and our cave hot tub was fun. Lots of steps to get down to the pool area but it was good to get moving. The dessert was great. A bit pricey for the dinners but great food. Poolside sandwich we had was ok. Fantastic dinner spots close by, including cheap eats such as pito gyros and the new burger place. Nefeli was our main go-to attendant and she was amazing -- such a great person and we had fun chatting with her. All the staff were great -- hard working and on point. Big hearts and definitely take great pride in their work. Overall had an amazing trip, stayed there for 4 nights.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jonathang1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Our beautiful suite over looked the bay and the sitting on the terrace we had the best view of the Oia sunset. Elias gave us great advice on restaurants, outings and what to see in Oia and Greece. The staff was friendly, helpful and always happy to answer questions or make sure our visit was special. We can't say enough about the suite, breakfast, pool and especially the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lmuniz9401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmaisonsmanagement, Manager at Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear lmuniz9401,
From a fellow Elias to another, thank you kindly for taking the time to posting such a lovely review. Art Maisons Oia Castle benefits from direct sunset view from all of our suites and we couldn't be happier that you had the chance to experience it with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
All the best,
Elias Constanteas
Art Maisons Oia Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.5 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0.6 km away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
1.3 km away
Kirini Santorini
Kirini Santorini
#8 of 58 in Oia
683 reviews
1.4 km away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Oia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: ₹ 31,897 - ₹ 85,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: Aspaki and Oia Castle Luxury Suites. Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera right in the heart of Oia Santorini, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the Caldera, Aegean sea,entire village with blue domes and Volcano while ensuring ultimate privacy and tranquility for our guests. A common pool and bar/restaurant is available. Oia Castle Luxury Suites is located under the Castle of Oia which is the best spot to watch the famous sunset view in Santorini.The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury and private pools or Jacuzzis offering direct sunset views and Caldera, windmills and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing