We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
667
55
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
55
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave pool honeymoon suite exclusive suite romeo and juliet eros suite sunset view watch the sunset private balcony sipping champagne blue domes sister property post office outdoor jacuzzi direct view hot tub total privacy each morning
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent our 25th Anniversary at the Aspaki suites. We travel frequently and this is the first I’ve been so compelled to rave about our experience in a review. The staff, room, location, views, and food exceeded our own very high expectations. All top notch. Staying at these suites overlooking the most stunning blue domes in Oia and having the ability to use the hotel’s private balcony to soak in the infamous Oia sunsets are everything you could ask for on a trip to Santorini. If you’re looking for a place to stay in Oia, you’ll be hard pressed to find a better place to stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed at the Art Maisons Oia Castle for 4 nights in mid-September, and loved our stay. Our first impression was the porter meeting us as the Post Office and carrying our luggage into the pedestrian only streets. Trust me, this service is definitely nice after a long day and a half of traveling! We had considered an AirBnB, and this service itself was enough to convince me that a hotel in Oia is worth it.

The room had a grand private balcony overlooking the famous Santorini sunsets, and was decorated in a funky, Victorian-esque aesthetic that created an old-world feeling- even if some elements may have been a little loud. We joked that the evening housekeeping service thought we never left the room because we watched every single sunset on our balcony with a drink in hand. It seemed silly to fight the crowds with such a wonderful space to enjoy the view.

Elias, the Concierge, was so helpful, present and knowledgeable! We always felt that Elias was just a call away if we needed something, and we definitely put him to work! Following his suggestions really made our stay. In fact, our best dinner dining experience in Santorini, if not Greece itself, was at Elias' suggestion at a traditional family-run restaurant, Candouni. The included breakfast was well-done and the morning service staff great. They even served us a little early on the morning of our departure. It was a thoughtful service on our travel day. Thanks again!

Santorini was very crowded during our stay, and in fact, tourism seems to be doubling yearly from all reports we heard. We likely won't return because of this, but we couldn't have had a better experience with Oia Castle. My only regret is that we never took advantage of the amenities at the Aspaki portion of the property- including the pool. We just couldn't pull ourselves away from the Santorini sights, even with a 4 night stay. Whoops!

Room Tip: Wonderful service and views, many stairs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganpt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmaisonsmanagement, Manager at Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear morganpt12,
Such a great review and a great description of the room you stayed, thank you that! It was unfortunate you didn't get a chance to visit our Aspaki Hotel and take advantage of its pool, spa and restaurant, but completely understand how you couldn't pull yourselves away from the sights of Santorini and your room at Oia Castle. All the more reason to hopefully change your mind and visit us again in the future!
All the best,
Elias Constanteas
Art Maisons Oia Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We had an incredible visit for our one year anniversary. Staff was absolutely amazing, so incredibly nice and attentive to detail -- always smiling and infinitely helpful in booking fun activities and great restaurants. Grounds were spotless and beautiful. Views were amazing. Pools were perfect and our cave hot tub was fun. Lots of steps to get down to the pool area but it was good to get moving. The dessert was great. A bit pricey for the dinners but great food. Poolside sandwich we had was ok. Fantastic dinner spots close by, including cheap eats such as pito gyros and the new burger place. Nefeli was our main go-to attendant and she was amazing -- such a great person and we had fun chatting with her. All the staff were great -- hard working and on point. Big hearts and definitely take great pride in their work. Overall had an amazing trip, stayed there for 4 nights.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jonathang1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Our beautiful suite over looked the bay and the sitting on the terrace we had the best view of the Oia sunset. Elias gave us great advice on restaurants, outings and what to see in Oia and Greece. The staff was friendly, helpful and always happy to answer questions or make sure our visit was special. We can't say enough about the suite, breakfast, pool and especially the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lmuniz9401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artmaisonsmanagement, Manager at Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear lmuniz9401,
From a fellow Elias to another, thank you kindly for taking the time to posting such a lovely review. Art Maisons Oia Castle benefits from direct sunset view from all of our suites and we couldn't be happier that you had the chance to experience it with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
All the best,
Elias Constanteas
Art Maisons Oia Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We loved our stay at the Art Maisons Aspaki hotel..was our first time to Santorini so was a bit disorienting at first - the hotel's porter meets you at the taxi drop off and carries your luggage to the hotel - which was a quick stroll through the town to reach. The rooms are funky..i would describe them like a chic and stylish cave..we had a cave pool which was actually pretty useful. The views from outside the room are to die for...so much so that tourists would camp out just outside the entrance to the hotel to try to get pics of the same view. Julie the manager/concierge was incredible, she knows everything about the island and was very helpful...and Anna's breakfasts were delicious, and she's a really sweet woman, as was Deeta the bartender/masseuse. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank jjl567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews