We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
158
42
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
42
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef kostas location is excellent steep staircase minor issue breakfast included ferry tickets bus stop right two single beds hotel restaurant pool bar baklava octopus good size four nights perfect location in oia shopping and restaurants pedestrian walkway
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Fantastic location right in the centre of Oia. Poppy the owner is a fantastic host and her staff are very friendly and helpful, we were very impressed! Lovely big swimming pool with bar area which was a highlight. Room was basic but pleasant, bathroom could be a little brighter. Having a seating area outside your room with drying area was a nice touch.
The swimming pool , staff and restaurant really make this hotel, thank you for a lovely stay for part of our honeymoon, we have recommended people to stay with you, Carly and Tom, England

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLE87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear CLE87, we truly appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review. Your feedback is extremely important to us, since we are trying to offer the best possible service to fulfill our guests expectations. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Laokasti Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Laokasti Villas are perfectly located to enjoy Oia, Santorini without paying inflated prices to overlook the caldera. The location is right across from the beautiful pedestrian way. Our superior unit was so quiet. It had a view of the Aegean that we enjoyed every morning as we ate our breakfast, delivered to us on our patio -included in the price! The staff was friendly and very helpful on how to use the bus and set up a wonderful and very reasonably priced boat tour. We loved it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear PamShetler, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated the villa and how highly you enjoyed the experience. Always at your disposal, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I stayed in the hotel for seven nights in late August as a part of a package tour.
Most other guests were independent travelers.

The reception was friendly and speedy, as was all other service.

The small hotel is well situated at the edge of the village centre.
The beginning of the pedestrian street is just across the road as is the nearest bus stop (to Fira - buses returning from Fira approach the village via the lower road).
There are two groceries within 100 metres and two bakeries within a few minutes walking distance.
There is a church across the road, but I never heard the bells while in my room, so I can claim the place to be rather quiet. (My room was next to the pool area.)
Thea nearest place to see the sunset is in the front of the church. The actual sunset can not be viewed from there as it will be behind the centre of the village, but you can enjoy the colours. With some elbow room.

My room was clean and surprisingly roomy. If I had wanted to watch the telly I might have been a bit disappointed as the screen is fairly small - but then who goes to Santorini to watch the TV.
The bed was firm enough for a not so thin middle aged man although it was a bit low.
My room had a sink, an electric kettle, a fridge and dishes.
Please note that some rooms have connecting doors to the next room. The doors are not sound proof...

The pool is not very big, but you can take a few strokes. It's also deep enough that if you can't swim you have to be careful.

I had my breakfasts at the room's terrace, which was nice. You can also go to the restaurant if you so wish. You have to order the breakfast the previous evening stating what you want to have. Some hot dishes cost extra, so if you are used to a full English (or what not) you might be slightly disappointed. I never ordered everything that would have been included in the basic price (you'll get cake anyway).

The restaurant of the hotel is ranked as one of the best on the island and as I had my dinner there on every other evening I can agree with the rating. For variation there are several other restaurants and cafes within a short walking distance. If you have your dinner at the hotel you might want to consider a reservation as the restaurant will be packed every now and then.

Altogether I most certainly will consider returning to the hotel as it is well situated in Oia - close to the services but peaceful and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TJHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear TJHelsinki, we truly appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review. Your feedback is extremely important to us, since we are trying to offer the best possible service to fulfill our guests expectations. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Laokasti Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at Laokasti Villas and had an amazing stay.

It's reasonably priced for an amazing location in Oia. Whilst not on the Old Town / Caldera side it's a 30 sec walk to the walkway, close to the bus stop, and surprisingly not too hectic or noisy given how close you are to the main road.

The accommodation was great with access to a small kitchen, much needed A/conditioning. Clean and comfortable with a lovely gift of a welcome bottle of wine. There is a nice separate living area so it doesn't feel like you're living and sleeping in the same area.

The pool area was fantastic. Lots of beds to laze around with gorgeous views and access to the pool bar.

The staff were impeccable and so helpful in helping us. They took us through a map of Oia but also the island which helped our bearings. They also were so helpful arranging transfers, activities with their own recommendations, laundry,restaurants and also accommodating at extra guest for us on our last night.

We would 100% come back and stay again.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Lauran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Lauran T, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated the villa and how highly you enjoyed the experience. Always at your disposal, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on two separate occasions at either end of our trip to Milos. The location of the hotel is great - just outside the old town in Oia. There are no views of the caldera but you can see the sea on the other side of the island from the lovely pool and some of the rooms. The hotel was perfectly fine, and the rooms had comfy beds and a little kitchenette which was very handy. We also got given a free bottle of local wine with our room. We didn't eat in the restaurant except for breakfast. A bit more flexibility could have made our stay much more relaxed. As an example the hotel requires you to specify the day before what time you want breakfast, and what you want to eat, even if you are eating in the restaurant. It wasn't a big deal, but it made our stay less relaxing than it might be. And the system didn't seem to work terribly well, as despite this procedure on one day breakfast was quite late. As another example, when we checked in for our second stay a mistake with our Expedia booking (possibly by us) meant we'd been given a double room rather than two singles. The receptionist didn't really help us to solve the problem and it fell to us to separate out the two single beds and negotiate some extra bedding. Neither of these were particularly big deals but they meant the hotel felt less personal and friendly than it might have done, hence giving it three stars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 11katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear 11katie, We have been happy to welcome you at the Laokasti Villas and hope that you had a pleasant trip back home. We would like to thank you for taking the time for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. We assure you that we will take very seriously all your remarks. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and quarantee our full attention. With kindest regards, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews