We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.”
Review of Laokasti Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laokasti Villas
Ranked #32 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

You don't have to pay a lot of money for staying "oia village".Laokasti Villas is the perfect hotel to stay.very good location at the edge of the village.Perfect staff, very clean rooms.The pool area is amazing.The food in the restaurant is to die for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Savidou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Savidou V, thank you so much for your kind words. Your feedback is important to us and it is always a pleasure to know that our hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Fantastic location right in the centre of Oia. Poppy the owner is a fantastic host and her staff are very friendly and helpful, we were very impressed! Lovely big swimming pool with bar area which was a highlight. Room was basic but pleasant, bathroom could be a little brighter. Having a seating area outside your room with drying area was a nice touch.
The swimming pool , staff and restaurant really make this hotel, thank you for a lovely stay for part of our honeymoon, we have recommended people to stay with you, Carly and Tom, England

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLE87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear CLE87, we truly appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review. Your feedback is extremely important to us, since we are trying to offer the best possible service to fulfill our guests expectations. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Laokasti Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Laokasti Villas are perfectly located to enjoy Oia, Santorini without paying inflated prices to overlook the caldera. The location is right across from the beautiful pedestrian way. Our superior unit was so quiet. It had a view of the Aegean that we enjoyed every morning as we ate our breakfast, delivered to us on our patio -included in the price! The staff was friendly and very helpful on how to use the bus and set up a wonderful and very reasonably priced boat tour. We loved it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PamShetler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear PamShetler, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated the villa and how highly you enjoyed the experience. Always at your disposal, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I stayed in the hotel for seven nights in late August as a part of a package tour.
Most other guests were independent travelers.

The reception was friendly and speedy, as was all other service.

The small hotel is well situated at the edge of the village centre.
The beginning of the pedestrian street is just across the road as is the nearest bus stop (to Fira - buses returning from Fira approach the village via the lower road).
There are two groceries within 100 metres and two bakeries within a few minutes walking distance.
There is a church across the road, but I never heard the bells while in my room, so I can claim the place to be rather quiet. (My room was next to the pool area.)
Thea nearest place to see the sunset is in the front of the church. The actual sunset can not be viewed from there as it will be behind the centre of the village, but you can enjoy the colours. With some elbow room.

My room was clean and surprisingly roomy. If I had wanted to watch the telly I might have been a bit disappointed as the screen is fairly small - but then who goes to Santorini to watch the TV.
The bed was firm enough for a not so thin middle aged man although it was a bit low.
My room had a sink, an electric kettle, a fridge and dishes.
Please note that some rooms have connecting doors to the next room. The doors are not sound proof...

The pool is not very big, but you can take a few strokes. It's also deep enough that if you can't swim you have to be careful.

I had my breakfasts at the room's terrace, which was nice. You can also go to the restaurant if you so wish. You have to order the breakfast the previous evening stating what you want to have. Some hot dishes cost extra, so if you are used to a full English (or what not) you might be slightly disappointed. I never ordered everything that would have been included in the basic price (you'll get cake anyway).

The restaurant of the hotel is ranked as one of the best on the island and as I had my dinner there on every other evening I can agree with the rating. For variation there are several other restaurants and cafes within a short walking distance. If you have your dinner at the hotel you might want to consider a reservation as the restaurant will be packed every now and then.

Altogether I most certainly will consider returning to the hotel as it is well situated in Oia - close to the services but peaceful and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TJHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear TJHelsinki, we truly appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review. Your feedback is extremely important to us, since we are trying to offer the best possible service to fulfill our guests expectations. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Laokasti Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at Laokasti Villas and had an amazing stay.

It's reasonably priced for an amazing location in Oia. Whilst not on the Old Town / Caldera side it's a 30 sec walk to the walkway, close to the bus stop, and surprisingly not too hectic or noisy given how close you are to the main road.

The accommodation was great with access to a small kitchen, much needed A/conditioning. Clean and comfortable with a lovely gift of a welcome bottle of wine. There is a nice separate living area so it doesn't feel like you're living and sleeping in the same area.

The pool area was fantastic. Lots of beds to laze around with gorgeous views and access to the pool bar.

The staff were impeccable and so helpful in helping us. They took us through a map of Oia but also the island which helped our bearings. They also were so helpful arranging transfers, activities with their own recommendations, laundry,restaurants and also accommodating at extra guest for us on our last night.

We would 100% come back and stay again.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Lauran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Lauran T, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated the villa and how highly you enjoyed the experience. Always at your disposal, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.6 km away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.4 km away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 km away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
0.9 km away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#46 of 56 in Oia
267 reviews
11.3 km away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laokasti Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laokasti Villas

Address: Ia (Across St. George's church), Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#13 Spa Hotel in Oia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: ₹ 6,238 - ₹ 14,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laokasti Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laokasti is a hotel and restaurant that is established and run by the same family since 1985. It is located in the most picturesque of all Santorini villages, Oia and offers a fantastic opportunity to enjoy the beauty that Santorini is. The hotel is a complex of 17 fully autonomous villas built in the traditional Santorini style (four maisonettes-suites, three apartments and 10 studios/ studio-suites).The hotel has a swimming pool with a pool bar and a small spa with a sauna and a Jacuzzi. It also has a restaurant that offers traditional Greek and ethnic cuisine and an excellent service.All suites are located by the pool and have private balconies or verandas with a panoramic view of the deep blue sea and the island of Ios, while the sun sets. All villas offer all facilities necessary to enjoy your holidays: air-conditioning, hair dryer, safety box, satellite TV and a kitchen equipped with utensils.We look forward to your arrival at Laokasti Villas Hotel and promise that you will enjoy unforgettable holidays in Santorini in a family environment that will make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Laokasti Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laokasti Villas Hotel Oia
Laokasti Hotel Oia
Laokasti Resort Oia
Laokasti Villas Oia, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing