We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful accommodation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Winery house the garden and the tiny swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winery house the garden and the tiny swimming pool
The tiny swimming pool The tiny swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Winery house the garden and the tiny swimming pool
The tiny swimming pool
The tiny swimming pool
Winery house the garden and the tiny swimming pool
The tiny swimming pool and the garden
Hammocks under the arbors
Hammock under the arbors
Hammocks under the arbors
Hammocks under the arbors
Winery house the garden and the tiny swimming pool
View to the ocean from the small terrace of wineryhouse
Serenity in the garden
Open barbecue and traditional wooden oven
The tiny swimming pool
View to the ocean from the small terrace of wineryhouse
Details of the tiny swimming pool
Night view of the garden 'Kimissis' church behind night view of the garden from the upper terrace
Wineryhouse view of the main entrance from inside
The main hall with the open kitchen and the second bedroom
Main chamber entrance and corridor to the bedroom and bathrooms
The dinning corner and the open kitchen
The Dinning table
view of the main entrance from the dinning table
The Dinning table
Traditional (antique) sofa
The second (cave) bedroom
The second (cave) bedroom
the kitchen
the kitchen
View to the main hall from the corridor, main bedroom on left
Main bedroom and open loft
the main bedroom with the open loft
The built double bed of the main bedroom
view of the garden from the bedroom
the old distillery room, now walking closet
An antique drawer in the bedroom
the main entrance to the bedroom from the garden
view of the main bedroom the bedroom from the loft
view of the main bedroom the bedroom from the loft
Single mattresses on the open loft bedroom
Family bathroom and w.c
the bathroom
Finikia lower neighborhood.
Small alley beside the Walls
View of the neighborhood Winery villa on left
Baxedes nearest beach to Finikia, (1 km)
Vlychada Beach
The famous Red beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
josie S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, beautiful accommodation, wonderful hosts! You will not be disappointed.”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Peaceful and beautiful accommodation in Finikia, easy walking distance from the much busier town of Oia. Perfect location for visiting the whole island as local buses to Fira and from there across to other places of interest. Wonderful hosts and the fantastic Irina to help you with everything for your stay. Could not recommend highly enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjp181
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved our stay at the Wineryhouse-terrific position,plenty of space,very well equipped ,relaxing courtyard,pool.terrace and hammocks under the vines!
We were well looked after and particularly enjoyed our boat trip with local guide-fabulous memories made!!
Look forward to coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you Belinda
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in my house
You are always very welcome here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shubhangi...
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
“beautiful house on a beautiful island!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had fabulous time at the Red wine house. We were a family of 7 including 2 small kids, and the red wine house accommodated us perfectly.

Elini was a superb host who helped us right from getting all the basic food staples the previous night to giving us great recommendations on what to do during our short 3 day stay in her beautiful island. She and George were always available on the phone and prompt with help.

Red wine house is a beautiful place, spacious and well maintained. Our kids had a blast running around and playing with the cat in the front yard.
Its just a 10 min walk to Oia, so the location was ideal.

It surely added a spark to our stay in Santorini.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo and To...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, quiet and relaxing. Just perfect.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful stay in Wineryhouse, Oia. We are a family of three, with a grown up daughter. The villa was perfect in every way. Very quiet and calm. Facilities were perfect. If we needed anything George was always on hand and could not have been more helpful. Elini was very welcoming and friendly. The winery is a fabulous building, very clean and beautifully furnished. The outside space has hammocks and lots of outdoor furniture and a lovely pool, perfect for cooling off. We sat and watched the sunset most evenings from our sunloungers. It is a gentle ten minute walk to Oia. There is a well stocked supermarket five minute walk away. Also a winery where one can do winetasting is ten minute walk. There is a bus stop to Fira a few minutes walk away. Just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Tony!!
You and your lovely family were perfect guests !
I hope we will meet again
Eleni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, special island”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have not finished our holiday yet but wanted to write the review whilst I was still sitting in the Winery House so not to miss anything. When we arrived it was 34 degrees in Santorini, so hot. We hired a car and Eleni provided the directions - follow them and you will not get lost. It was only 20 minutes from the airport and we were met by Georgia. A lovely lady who helped is settle in to the villa and provided us with a great deal of useful information so we could make the most of our holiday. The access to the villa is a little steep, but when you get there the little walk is so worth it and you have help with the luggage so no need to worry about anything.

The villa is beautiful, when renovating and designing the villa a lot of thought has been put in to the interior to make it feel cool, clean and spacious. You could never say this place is small as it is't. The photo's look great but the reality is so much better.

The facilities are very good, with full kitchen facilities if you wish to stay in the villa for meals,which we did for part of our holiday. You can cook anything here, even BBQ outside if you wish.

The outdoor space for this villa is excellent, with a small pool to keep you cool, we were grateful for this. A lovely viewing platform to watch the sunsets - no need to fight in Oia with everyone else.

It is so peaceful at the villa away from the busy Oia centre, which when the ships are in can be very busy. The taverna's near to the villa in Finikia are very nice but the walk to Oia is about 15-20 min if you wanted to go there. Again some great places to eat - I would recommend Strogilis and Melatini. The krinaki Taverna in Finikia is also very good as is Mez Meza. For some traditional music with your meal try Santorini Mou.

I have seen that the villa isn't suitable for children, I wouldn't agree, I think with any holiday near water and steps you would just watch out for children, but they have plenty of secure space to play and enjoy. We spent much of our time outdoors, and s we here for 2 week some sun beds would be nice, but as I think our 2 week stay ins't the norm I can understand why there aren't any.

I would say that if you are thinking that a full week or 2 is too much here I would say that is not correct. There are many places to see in the island and lots of restaurants to try that even 2 weeks isn't enough. We will definitely return here and to the Winery House. It would be a great place for a group taking in the other two apartments that form part of the whole Winery Villa.

The owners and Georgia were very helpful and accommodating, Georgia really has looked after us. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I would recommend taking them up on their offers of assistance with local knowledge and things to do. It helped make our holiday very enjoyable.

What I would say to those who are looking at some of the hotels in the centre of Oia is that the views from the winery house, although the other side of the Calderia. Ours was private, everyone walking down the street can see down the cliffs on to all of the balconies in the hotels in Oia,I wouldn't have liked that, here no on over looked us, and there is only one other that shared the entrance to the villa. Other than that we were very private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the beauty of the villa
Liked least: I did miss daily towel exchange you get in hotels - but a very minor detail
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Dear Rachel. Thank you very much for your nice review.
I am so glad that you were able to feel the atmosphere of the house and the village. You will be always more than welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing