We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view”
Review of VIP Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VIP Suites
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

An amazing view for four days in Oia, fantastic sunset our first night. Room does need to have a few more items supplied (bowls, detergent, tea towels) as breakfast not included and we chose to self cater.

Lovely and quiet, enjoyed seeing the cats everyday

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lindalou19771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the honeymoon suite in June. We paid €300 for one night, so expected a night of luxury. When we got there we were blown away by the view, one of the best views we had ever seen. However, the suite itself was very disappointing. The air conditioning was broken and when the guy can to fix it, he did so by shoving lots of toilet paper into it! The shelf in the fridge broke, smashing our wine over the floor. There was nothing to clean it up with, so I had to use a towel. The hot tub was inside, in a very small room which was humid and very hot - making it quite an uncomfortable experience. To top this off, when we went to bed, there was a big light in the bedroom that kept coming on by itself and there was no switch to turn it off!!...we had to wrap some towels around it to stop it from waking us up. We booked this through booking.com and ended up getting some money back after complaining about our experience. The only reason I have given this a 2 out of 5 is because of the view - I would not recommend the honeymoon suite.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 839claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Booked a VIP Suites with Caldera, Seaview and outdoor hottub. I requested quite early for the outdoor hottub suite and was told it will only be on a onsite availability only. I was quite lucky and got my requested suite and it was worth every single cent! The Reception Mariana was very nice and explained the necessary things and recommended some cafes and restaurants for us too. And kudos to the porter Marios! He carried our luggage down the steep steps without breaking a sweat, please tip him generously! it's really not an easy job!!! On a whole, i really enjoyed my 3 nights stay at Oia VIP Suites and will highly recommend it to honeymooners and couples. But as other people had said it is an apartment and not a hotel, so manage your expectation and you will have a wonderful time there. Oh yes the router is in our room, so we have perfect wifi connection.

Room Tip: Take the Caldera, Seaview with outdoor hottub suite as their suites are spread all around the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyearth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had a patio with table and chairs but you could not see the sunset/rise from there as we looked at a wall we had to leave seating area to see the sunset/rise now paying 340 a night we expect to see the sunset/rise from our own seating area. only 2 pillows on bed had to use throw pillows as extra from seating area, the television did not work at all, the air conditioner did not cool the room two hours later, there were no amenities such as shampoo soap etc, no robes in suite these amenities are a must in such a suite especially being a VIP suite. the suite was too far from the reception of hotel especially for someone with difficulty in walking up and down stairs. VERY OVERPRICE .

Room Tip: there are other hotels with a lobby/reception in area and not many steps to walk up and down especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alejandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

VIP Suites is honestly in the best location in Oia. We were blown away by its view...however... it all depends on the room you get. Some have 10/10 views, others...are slightly obstructed. Make sure you check when you book where they put you! We had Number 5, and it was incredible. What a way to wake up. The rooms are surprisingly big considering how many they've fit onto the side of the cliff...they're almost cave like in appearance. They are clean and crisp, and the candles on top of wooden stands were a nice touch. There is no maid service at the hotel or options for an included breakfast...but you do get a fridge, sink, bench space and a kettle. I asked if i could get breakfast delivered for a birthday surprise, which they couldn't accommodate - however they can organise petals, wine and bits and pieces like that for you. All in all, we had a brilliant stay - it was a perfect place to wake up in and watch the sunset in and you're literally above Ammoudi Bay, which is such a nice spot for dining and swimming. If you're on a bit of a budget, and can't afford the super fancy - this is definitely an affordable but still STUNNING option.

Room Tip: Don't go for 9! There is an obstruction to the view..4,5 and 7 had fab views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 km away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 58 in Oia
367 reviews
1.1 km away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
7.2 km away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 km away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
1.8 km away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Suites

Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Price Range: ₹ 4,787 - ₹ 23,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated traditional suites are tastefully furnished with traditional and modern overtones, awash with light and host 2-6 persons in comfort and privacy. Make your stay a memory to cherish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Oia
Oia Vip Hotel
VIP Suites Oia, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing