We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
121
80
40
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
80
40
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffthe check in deskcave housesmall fridgewatch the sunsetsea viewhoneymoon suitetransfer servicea wonderful place to stayyour luggagethe main streetsteep stepsamazing locationaccommodationvolcanobalconysantorini
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the honeymoon suite in June. We paid €300 for one night, so expected a night of luxury. When we got there we were blown away by the view, one of the best views we had ever seen. However, the suite itself was very disappointing. The air conditioning was broken and when the guy can to fix it, he did so by shoving lots of toilet paper into it! The shelf in the fridge broke, smashing our wine over the floor. There was nothing to clean it up with, so I had to use a towel. The hot tub was inside, in a very small room which was humid and very hot - making it quite an uncomfortable experience. To top this off, when we went to bed, there was a big light in the bedroom that kept coming on by itself and there was no switch to turn it off!!...we had to wrap some towels around it to stop it from waking us up. We booked this through booking.com and ended up getting some money back after complaining about our experience. The only reason I have given this a 2 out of 5 is because of the view - I would not recommend the honeymoon suite.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 839claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Booked a VIP Suites with Caldera, Seaview and outdoor hottub. I requested quite early for the outdoor hottub suite and was told it will only be on a onsite availability only. I was quite lucky and got my requested suite and it was worth every single cent! The Reception Mariana was very nice and explained the necessary things and recommended some cafes and restaurants for us too. And kudos to the porter Marios! He carried our luggage down the steep steps without breaking a sweat, please tip him generously! it's really not an easy job!!! On a whole, i really enjoyed my 3 nights stay at Oia VIP Suites and will highly recommend it to honeymooners and couples. But as other people had said it is an apartment and not a hotel, so manage your expectation and you will have a wonderful time there. Oh yes the router is in our room, so we have perfect wifi connection.

Room Tip: Take the Caldera, Seaview with outdoor hottub suite as their suites are spread all around the area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skyearth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had a patio with table and chairs but you could not see the sunset/rise from there as we looked at a wall we had to leave seating area to see the sunset/rise now paying 340 a night we expect to see the sunset/rise from our own seating area. only 2 pillows on bed had to use throw pillows as extra from seating area, the television did not work at all, the air conditioner did not cool the room two hours later, there were no amenities such as shampoo soap etc, no robes in suite these amenities are a must in such a suite especially being a VIP suite. the suite was too far from the reception of hotel especially for someone with difficulty in walking up and down stairs. VERY OVERPRICE .

Room Tip: there are other hotels with a lobby/reception in area and not many steps to walk up and down especially for people with problems walking.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alejandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

VIP Suites is honestly in the best location in Oia. We were blown away by its view...however... it all depends on the room you get. Some have 10/10 views, others...are slightly obstructed. Make sure you check when you book where they put you! We had Number 5, and it was incredible. What a way to wake up. The rooms are surprisingly big considering how many they've fit onto the side of the cliff...they're almost cave like in appearance. They are clean and crisp, and the candles on top of wooden stands were a nice touch. There is no maid service at the hotel or options for an included breakfast...but you do get a fridge, sink, bench space and a kettle. I asked if i could get breakfast delivered for a birthday surprise, which they couldn't accommodate - however they can organise petals, wine and bits and pieces like that for you. All in all, we had a brilliant stay - it was a perfect place to wake up in and watch the sunset in and you're literally above Ammoudi Bay, which is such a nice spot for dining and swimming. If you're on a bit of a budget, and can't afford the super fancy - this is definitely an affordable but still STUNNING option.

Room Tip: Don't go for 9! There is an obstruction to the view..4,5 and 7 had fab views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

First things first; the view was absolutely amazing. Without a doubt the best view you could have in Santorini. Our room was directly behind one of the blue churches, with an amazing view of Fira and the volcano. The room itself was pretty cool; built inside a rock with the same type of architecture as the churches. Another very positive point; the quietness. The room was located in a private part of Oia, where nobody but you can come. Sure every now and then a bold tourist comes to take a picture anyway, but mostly you're absolutely alone. At night we had a drink at our terrace and it felt like we were the only ones in Oia. Absolutely amazing.

There is some room for improvement though. First of all; the location on Google/Booking/TripAdvisor is not correct. If you would navigate to this; forget about ever finding it. You need to go to the main check in desk (which is pretty hard to find just by itself already), and from there they will point you to your private apartment. We wondered around Oia for about half an hour, up and down the hundreds of stairs with our luggage, before we decided to call and ask where they are. After unclear directions, we wondered around even longer. While being completely sweaty, tired and grumpy, we finally managed to get someone to pick us up. With his help we where at our rooms in 5 minutes. Good service, but please inform your clients about this when they book, not when they're wondering around Oia. Other small comments; the wifi doesn't work (even outside next to the router), the bathroom is dirty and during our stay our rooms didn't get cleaned.

Overall; very happy, but quite some room for improvement.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews