We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodations with the best host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private hot tub in a large yard with Caldera view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
private hot tub in a large yard with Caldera view!
amazing view of Oia and the Caldera from the upper bedroom!
upper bedroom
view from the bedroom window
stunning view of Oia and the Caldra from the PINK terrace!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jowbrown
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodations with the best host”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A group of 4 of us stayed here in early September 2013 and we couldn't have picked a better spot. The accommodations are packed with lots of character and couldn't have been more comfortable, but what really made the stay was the host. Maria, who owns the home, was such a delight. She made sure that we had everything we needed and so much more (homemade marmalade, local wine, etc.) She also hosted us on a private terrace where we spent the night watching the sunset, drinking delicious wine, noshing on tasty fresh made sundried tomatoes and enjoying great conversations.

Anyone looking to stay in Oia should definitely consider the pink cave!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speedysig...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing place with an amazing host”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Warm hospitality, comfortable lodging, and all in the beauty of Oia. I give this place the highest recommendation possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this house with my best friend and her family. It was marvelous. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and surrounding area and were very close to the shops. You could open the bedroom and house windows at night and get a lovely night breeze. The house is well kept and the beds were very comfortable. Maria, the woman who takes care of the villa is also incredibly friendly and an amazing artist, so stop by her studio if possible. Overall, it was an amazing stay in a wonderful villa! Terrific!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia...
Athens and Limassol
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoy the tranquility of Oia”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Pink Cave house because it offered completely separate and private bedrooms, unlike most of the accommodations (available at the time of our indeed late booking) that just divided the rooms with some sort of dainty room separator. Travelling with extended family, it was the most convenient and relaxing feature of the house. Another advantage was that all the rooms (except the master bedroom) had windows with views of Oia settlement. The breakfast provisions were nice and lasted throughout our stay. However, we expected to be able to have caldera view while seated in the main veranda, which was not possible unless we sat on the balcony bench, or used the other terraces, that unfortunately were not big enough for all 4 of us together. The jacuzzi definitely needs some shading and the bathroom a bit of renovation. Our host was excellent, offered us all the information we needed and discount cards for several restaurants and cafes all over the island, helping us make the most of our stay. The house attendant was really sweet, but we would prefer an even more discreet service, since renting a house means looking for the utmost privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not being able to see the caldera while seated in main veranda
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing