We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
90
96
42
36
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
96
42
36
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtminute walkthe ground floortwo single bedsbus stopoia hotelsamazing viewshard boiled eggscleaned dailysteep stairsnice poolluxury hotelgeorgepathcalderabalconysantorini
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We loved Atlantida Villas! Our host George was extremely friendly and went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable - and it certainly was. The views from this hotel are 180 degrees, uninterupted and breathtaking. We stayed in a "superior Studio" apartment which was spacious, first floor and with private balcony - stunning views of the Caldara. Whilst it is located right at the beginning of Oia town, it is only a short, easy stroll along the waterfront into town - about 10 minutes. Restaurants, supermarket, bakery, wineries are all within walking distance. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms above ground floor are more private and offer mor expansive vews - however, all rooms have fantastic views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Wonderful view from every room and when laying by the pool! The breakfast each morning was amazing, including delicious homemade Greek yogurt and a special sandwich that was different each day. The owner George was very so nice, helping us find a car rental for a good price and book a fun boat trip to the three nearby islands for only 30 euro each. The rooms are nice; we had a cute loft for our bedroom. The bathrooms are typical Greek bathrooms where you can't flush the toilet paper, but nice enough and had a full bathtub. It's about a 10 minute walk into Oia along a cute path, which we very much enjoyed. Great find and great value!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 13ACR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife and I and several of our relatives have stayed at this wonderful Villa more than 5 times. We are headed back again in September bringing with us two more new visitors. The location, view, rooms, breakfast and staff could not be better. The Villa could be a great postcard for the Greek travel industry. Everything you'd associate with a picturesque Greek island landscape.. Giorgios could not be a more friendly host. We will visit here time and again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gospinica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

It's very friendly, quiet, beautiful views, and away from the cruise-infested heart of lovely Oia. But if you don't rent a car (and we don't), its an uneven ill-lit walk (or along the highway walk) for 10 minutes to and from town, so bring appropriate shoes and attitude. A lovely hike above the caldera heads for miles in the direction away from Oia. Breakfast is quite good and relaxing. The area tolerated well heavy winds two nights. We recommend eating 10 minute walk away at Petros seafood restaurant. All in all we can highly recommend Atlantida for those who are not faint of foot. Thank you

Room Tip: getting an "apartment" rather than just a room is worth a few more euros (or will it be drachmas?)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

If you want a perfect location in Oia without spending crazy money, this is the place. Very picturesque villas overlooking the caldera. Giorgio, the owner, and his staff were so welcoming, and they could not do enough for us, to make sure our stay was perfect. No, it's not a Hilton or some characterless chain hotel. This is a very Greek establishment. Close enough to the centre, but without the crowds. Private free parking, which is hard to come by in Oia. I would not contemplate staying anywhere else in Oia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews