We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
90
96
42
36
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
96
42
36
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtminute walkthe ground floortwo single bedsbus stopoia hotelsamazing viewshard boiled eggscleaned dailysteep stairsnice poolluxury hotelgeorgepathcalderabalconysantorini
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Wonderful view from every room and when laying by the pool! The breakfast each morning was amazing, including delicious homemade Greek yogurt and a special sandwich that was different each day. The owner George was very so nice, helping us find a car rental for a good price and book a fun boat trip to the three nearby islands for only 30 euro each. The rooms are nice; we had a cute loft for our bedroom. The bathrooms are typical Greek bathrooms where you can't flush the toilet paper, but nice enough and had a full bathtub. It's about a 10 minute walk into Oia along a cute path, which we very much enjoyed. Great find and great value!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 13ACR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife and I and several of our relatives have stayed at this wonderful Villa more than 5 times. We are headed back again in September bringing with us two more new visitors. The location, view, rooms, breakfast and staff could not be better. The Villa could be a great postcard for the Greek travel industry. Everything you'd associate with a picturesque Greek island landscape.. Giorgios could not be a more friendly host. We will visit here time and again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gospinica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

It's very friendly, quiet, beautiful views, and away from the cruise-infested heart of lovely Oia. But if you don't rent a car (and we don't), its an uneven ill-lit walk (or along the highway walk) for 10 minutes to and from town, so bring appropriate shoes and attitude. A lovely hike above the caldera heads for miles in the direction away from Oia. Breakfast is quite good and relaxing. The area tolerated well heavy winds two nights. We recommend eating 10 minute walk away at Petros seafood restaurant. All in all we can highly recommend Atlantida for those who are not faint of foot. Thank you

Room Tip: getting an "apartment" rather than just a room is worth a few more euros (or will it be drachmas?)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

If you want a perfect location in Oia without spending crazy money, this is the place. Very picturesque villas overlooking the caldera. Giorgio, the owner, and his staff were so welcoming, and they could not do enough for us, to make sure our stay was perfect. No, it's not a Hilton or some characterless chain hotel. This is a very Greek establishment. Close enough to the centre, but without the crowds. Private free parking, which is hard to come by in Oia. I would not contemplate staying anywhere else in Oia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here for the 2nd time and we love it.

We had a lovely reception from George and he is fantastic, gave us great advice about things to see & do on the island and where to get the best food (which by the way is at the Taverna straight across the road and also the one 5 mins walk up to the right, Finika Place).
We had been before 2 years ago and seen the island so we happy to just chill and laze by the beautifully clean pool, indulge in long delicious breakfasts and eat good, local food.
The rooms are clean and tidy and great service from the cleaners who make the beds for you and change the towels daily.
The balcony is wonderful and offered great views of the Caldera and from the front of the hotel you get a fantastic view of the sunset without fighting the crowds at the end of the island.

The hotel is situated at the edge of Oia, about a 15/20 min walk to the end of the town/island, fab as you get a great view/scenery of the town walking in.

We would absolutely stay here again should we return to Santorini and would recommend the hotel to other travellers.

Thanks Atlantida, you were GREAT!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nugget00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews