We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous and pictures do not do it justice”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden
Front entrance and car prk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Rear garden
Front entrance and car prk
Casuarina hill villa
Your host, Patrick & Lizel
Outdoor dining area
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
View from bedroom 1
Bedroom1 ensuit
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 ensuit
Bedroom2 ensuit
Luonge
Luonge     view to kitchen
Luonge
View from rear garden
View from terace view to owners home
View from terace
Swiming Pool
Swiming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
barbelUk
uk
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fabulous and pictures do not do it justice”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we booked with Patrick and lizel and stayed for 9 nights in November 2015 , the villa looked in the pictures really nice but in real life I don't think that they do the place justice . Patrick was very helpful and a good communicator and would of met us at the airport to take us to the villa but as we knew our way around we did not and he gave us good directions .
the view from the villa is really nice especially from the top bedroom and is situated in a remote mountainside location that is very quiet and feels safe and friendly .
the kitchen is well stocked with everything you might need and if like a hairdryer lizel gave my wife hers to use . the villa is cleaned everyday to a very high standard which is not the norm in the Seychelles and clean bedlinen was every other day or no longer than 3 days but towels were everyday . the beds were very comfortable and both bedrooms had a fan along with aircon which worked very well .
the swimming pool is below the owners house and a good size for a dip watching the fruit bats fly by .
nothing seemed to much trouble if you asked for something or information and the owners were only to happy to talk to you .
this is a bit out of the way and a car is really essential but if like us you don't like the hustle and bustle of touristy areas then this maybe for you . we will go back here when we vist again definately

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: if really picky upstairs shower does not have a lot of pressure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you for such lovely comment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaraverl...
Herselt
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a holiday on Mahé ”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had a great holiday with our friends at Patrick and Lisel's place. The house has a stunning view and is perfectly furnished, with a lot of space. Nice pool with stunning view too. Very quiet and every morning you wake up with the songs of hundreds of birds you never heard before. You do really need a car to get anywhere but Patrick arranges this for you If you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you , we are glad you like the place, we really enjoying our little venture , the best thing about it, we get to meet lovely people from all over the world. Thank you again, Patrick and Lizel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc_dxb7...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Seychelles”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved staying in Patrick and Lizel's villa during our summer holiday in Seychelles. The location was stunning; very peaceful and with wonderful views. It is a bit of a drive from the main road so a car is strongly recommended. Patrick was very helpful with arranging a hire car for us and meeting us at the ferry terminal. The villa is absolutely spotless and had everything that we needed. The best thing about Seychelles is not just the amazing beaches and beautiful views but also very friendly people. Thank you Patrick and Lizel for making us feel so welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewenlb
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A fabulous spot at the best junction between beaches and the towering heights of Morne Seychellois”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our stay in Casuarina Hill Villa was simply awesome:
- Super friendly and genuine hosts (Patrick and Lisel) who engage with you from the moment you contact them, and really help you make your stay as great as possible while being super discreet,
- a beautiful house with a breath-taking view,
- a very functional kitchen, outside dining spot and BBQ
- super comfortable bedding facilities
- all the comfort of a smartly thought vacation rental (all cooking utensils and minimum basics are covered),
- the proximity of Beauvallon and other beaches 15' away from the house (by car)
- the (very relative) coolness and romance of the forest's proximity
- all small shops closeby
- availability of wifi (free!) but not everywhere in the house, meaning you can really relax if you want and really use the wifi if you want too

The only drawbacks we found were: the fact that a car is an absolute must-have there, but it was our choice to rent a car anyhow - and secondly there is no closeby fish stall where one can buy the fresh arrivals everyday.

For all the rest, this was just an amazingly beautiful and functional spot to spend the 10 days we spent there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing Hosts and Property”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay ! The house is superb and ticks all the boxes and was the cleanest (by far) place we stayed at whilst visiting the Seychelles..

What also made the stay stand out was the hosts, Patrick met us at the Jetty and we followed him back and Lizel had laid on a great breakfast for E10pp. On the 2nd day Patrick brought us a fresh Papaya from his back garden

The pool is great and overlooks the owners back garden (when I say back garden it was 4 acres out of Jurasic Park) its on the side of the hill with the fruit bats swooping down was amazing !

I dont think they could have improved on the stay at all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are very happy we have been able to complement your holiday in Seychelles. Thank you so much. Best regards from Patrick and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing