We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Resort(Mahe Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clef des Iles(Mahe Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romance Bungalows(Beau Vallon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
542
332
137
57
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
332
137
57
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotelssunset baropen planour honeymoonupgraded to a suiteinfinity poolwalk along the beachmain restaurantspg platinumocean frontfacing the seaparis restaurantlong beachla diguethe hotel managerindian oceanother islands
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,100 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
62
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Seychelles are defiantly place to visit and it was on our bucket list.
Here is real ocean, white sanded beaches and crazy clarity of surrounding picture ( I think due to high UV index)
Area: island is tiny and we travelled all within the first day. Beaches are beautiful and along worth to visit. During same day we had heavy tropical rain on the south and bright sun on the north.
Few places to visit: 1. Servers beach, 2 Victoria - Buddhist temple and signal. 3.Ponte matoopa for a sunset. Baie Lazare - nice and quiet beach with beautiful rocks just next to Kempinski hotel.
4. Takamaka Rum distillery, couple of museums and that’s it on this island. I think Seychelles are made mainly to enjoy beaches waves and real ocean with beloved one.
Hotel is beautiful, very authentic with roofs made of palm leafs . Rooms are nice, with bath tube in the center and own little terrace. Couple of things might be improved: 1. Toilet doors - it’s just see trough light sliding door. 2. Toilet flash button - hard to press and very deep. and 3. Light controls, too many switches from too many contours.
Breakfasts was very nice, pool beautiful, staff friendly and helpful. Will defend come come back and recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a seafront suite which was nice,but as the room had connecting door to the next door room you could hear every noise and we were unfortunate enough to have loud speaking inconsiderate people next door. The service at the hotel was hit and miss not consistent of a 5 star. We had to keep asking for replacement tea coffee etc. Good points,nice breakfast selection, Paris restaurant nice and good service as well as Cocobana. I

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Jam1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, I owe so many words of thanks and admiration to Najib at the reception who made us feel so welcome and wonderlful for our honeymoon. The regular courtesies for platinum spg members were extended warmly and help was assured for elveryhting. The room was just perfect - the cute little balcony and great interiors.. LM made sure a wonderful honeymoon awaited us - the bedsheet was lined with message made from palm leaves, a great cheeze platter and other things. The beach acceas to one of yhe best beaches in mahe awaited us wiyh several.watersporting activiyies nearby.
The pool was idyllic but most of all yhe little snorkelling shop that gives away equipment for free to guests was too good.
We had a lovely honeymoon and plan tok be back again someday!
Keep up the good work guys!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anshuman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

On such a big ‘once in a lifetime’ occasion, we were a bit nervous about allowing someone who we had no previous dealings with organise such a big day.
But the minute we arrived and were greeted by the staff at the Le Meriden Fisherman’s Cove we felt relaxed and were delighted with the arrangements that Jenny and Shamita put together, they really understood what our requirements were and they put them into action. From the hairdresser to the photographer, the wedding team really delivered a special memorable beach wedding that will never be forgotten. We highly recommend Le Meriden for any wedding or other special occasions, the level of service and the resort setting was beyond excellent.

Gary & Celina Bell

Room Tip: Join Starwoods preferred guest to get an upgrade to an amazing room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Ok the setting is absolutely first class , we came out of our room straight onto the beach as soon as we arrived ,snorkelled 30/40 meters over the reef and started swimming with a hawksbill turtle and sting ray, a perfect start! ( after a few excursions to other reefs , it became obvious why the hotel was built in this location, at the far end of Beau Vallon beach, the reef is probably the best on Mahé).
The staff were extremely helpful and very professional, the food in the main restaurant for breakfasts and evening meals is a buffet style and excellent, a huge variety which will satisfy all but most fussy of eaters! The food in the bar was again brilliant and the Paris restaurant pleasant.
The spa treatments excellent and the girls running it very very good , but the spa is just one room with a separate plunge pool.
Now to the accommodation, to be honest yes it does need a makeover in a few places , the room we had ( a junior suite room107) was fine and Nicely decorated, it was clean and tidy but little things like the toilet seat loose and made of plastic/ the loo-roll hold kept falling and the grouting in the shower a bit grubby just lets it down a bit, but this is being picky and the room was very good ,they are replacing the thatched roofs and they look great but they are big roofs and this takes time, there was work being carried out whilst we were there, the truth is we didn’t really notice it , it’s being managed very well and hotels need maintenance.
The decking board are being replaced and a few other bits as well.
I can see that when it was originally built it would have been a five star resort there’s no doubt about that, but time has moved on and to be honest if it was advertised as a good four star hotel this would probably be a fair reflection for this property ,it does lack the wow factor of a great five star resort and if your looking for that then you need to spend the top money on the best and most well known hotels.
That said we will be coming back to the Seychelles again and will definitely be returning to stay here, I would have no problem recommending this resort to anybody looking for a great place to stay,
Thank you fisherman’s cove for a wonderful stay!
Steve & Jo

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews