We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy good!”
Review of Seyshima

Seyshima
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 8
Description: Our Teppanyaki fine dining option restaurant. The word Teppanyaki is derived from teppan, meaning iron plate and yaki, which means grilled or broiled. Guests will have the chance to interact, while enjoying our wines & sake, prior to the Teppan show by our chef.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Teppanyaki fine dining option restaurant. The word Teppanyaki is derived from teppan, meaning iron plate and yaki, which means grilled or broiled. Guests will have the chance to interact, while enjoying our wines & sake, prior to the Teppan show by our chef.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This have to be the best restaurant on Mahe!
We went here twice during our last week. Tried both teppanyaki and the sushi.
The staff is very friendly and our waitress even remembered what wine we drank the first time!
The teppanyaki is a fantastic show and the food was absolutely fantastic! We had maybe the best sirloin steak ever, from South Africa.
The second night we tried the sushi and again; fantastic!
If you like dessert, caramel and ice cream, then this is the place to go. Their fried banana and caramel covered ice cream is to die for.
Don’t miss out on this excellent restaurant!

Thank Mikael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Seyshima, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Mikael J,

Thank you for your visiting us twice and also for the positive review. We really hope that your dining experience was truly amazing. We will surely share you review with the team.

Best regards,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018

Gorgeous food, catered brilliantly for vegan husband, made great G&Ts. Partially open-air restaurant overlooking a lake, so spray on a bit of mozzie-repellent before you go - we ended up quite bitten, but the sushi was worth it!

Thank mehlindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Seyshima, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear mehlindi,

Thank you for visiting us and for your reviews. We will surely share it with the team for continuous motivation to do better each time. We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Chef Jocevant is amazing. We went twice during our stay for the live Teppanyaki show.

Hands down Chef, that was the best chicken and salmon I have ever tasted. Continue to do what you do. You are awesome.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jas_Nisha_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2018

Dear Jas_Nisha_Travels,

Thank You for your review. We are amaze to hear your experience in Seyshima, we will make sure to share it with Chef Jocevant and the team.

Regards,
Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Had the prawns and the chicken and beef. Prawns were the biggest we’ve ever seen!! All food was really tasty. The staff were lovely (as are all the staff in H). Only reason scoring down is because everything’s very expensive at H!!

Thank claif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2018

Dear Claif,

Thank you for your review & feedback, we are please to hear you enjoyed your Seyshima experience with our team. we will make sure that your review & feedback will be share with the team.

Regards,
Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic meal! My husband and I booked for 18:30pm so we could have the tepanyaki experience. It was well worth it! Chef Jovecent was brilliant, he cooked and prepared the food right in front of us, showing off his brilliant skills! The food was divine and the service superb!

Thank Jones949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GC-HResort, F&B Operations Manager at Seyshima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Jones949,

Thank you for your kind review. We will surely share it with the team. It’s great to hear about your dining experience with us.

Regards,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seyshima also viewed

Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Au Cap, Mahe Island
 

Been to Seyshima? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing