We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$88
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$87
View deal
Priceline$92
Hotels.com$88
Travelocity$88
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
55
33
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
33
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive center the kitchen fish relaxing place scuba diving hiking tour cape verde in advance resort bay paradise sea terrace sides pedro rock germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Everything about this place was fantastic, from the room with the terrace and view over the sea (imagine to sleep with the sound of the sea!), the gorgeous pool or the stunning food served looking at the sea.
If you want to treat yourself and get away from it all, that’s the place to go.
Also the owners were very friendly as was the staff.
Tarrafal is fabulous. Do go hiking to the lighthouse, fun and so gorgeous.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank guaso2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

We stayed 8 days in November 2020 and truly loved it. It was perfect to escape the constant corona topic of this year. Safety concept for corona was available with touchless disinfectant and mobile lavatories. The hotel is designed with a very open air concept at a privat bay. We spent a lot of the time reading at the saltwater pool, very relaxing. The open restaurant with terrace invites you to enjoy the ocean view (including unforgettable sunsets) with amazing fresh and local dinner made by Flavio, a swiss chef, and his beautiful team. We also went hiking with Maneca, a great guide with great knowledge about his land. We were able to recharge our batteries at this peaceful place. Definitely not the last time at King Fisher Village.

Room tip: all rooms with ocean view
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank izzivandeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro Fortes, General Manager at King Fisher Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the good review you gave our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings with an island full of amazing people.
Even with some details being finished with refurbishment still enjoyed every single minute.
Amazing facilities and views.

Definitely considering to return but this time to do more activities.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank RicardoTSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaF2770, Front Office Manager at King Fisher Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear RicardoTSantos

Thank you for your visit in the King Fisher Village! We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

Your King Fisher Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here in July, appartment 1 is located in the same house as the reception. We loved our stay. The appartment was very large with a big terrace overlooking the sea, living room with fridge, two bedrooms with mosquito nets, a nice bathroom with open rooftop. We had our own entrance to the sea via stairs. The restaurant serves very nice food in the evening. Breakfast was fine. Also book a massage, you can hear the sea while relaxing.
You can walk to the beach in around 10 minutes. The bakery, mini markets and bank can be found on the way to the beach. Buy a caipirinha at the little info stall that arrives at the beach in the morning!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I940GCjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva F, Manager at King Fisher Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear guest J C

Thank you so much for your nice words and for your honesty. We are more than happy to hear, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your apartment is located in the previous owners villa, and, as all the other individual rooms and suites, this one is unique - one of a kind.
Thank you also for mentioning our restaurant, we have just opened it in May this year, and give a lot of value to our guest-feedbacks.

In This way we would like to sincerely thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Best regards from sunny Tarrafal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed one in this very little quaint resort in the middle of “Desolation Boulevard”. Thank you to Dora who provided us with a nice room (Brava ll). This room has a super balcony that takes advantage of being on the second floor on the edge of the little bay. The waves and breeze made for a super sleeping experience. Breakfast was fresh and local and was held on the patio of the original house with the waves crashing while you ate. The resort offers a 1 choice evening meal which work if you were staying longer. In addition, it is a short walk out the gate to the left to a waterfront container cafe and bar to watch the sunset. Continue along the gravel path and you will get to beaches and bays of Tarrafal after 15 minutes. Do not walk this path to the beach at night. It is ok to return to the resort from the cafe but nowhere else. You will get mugged. The resort has a security fence, guard and keyed gate so it is fine. Arrange a guide for any off-site touring from the day staff who all speak enough English. Very few locals speak any English but do have some French. This resort takes credit cards. Thanks again Dora!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gocaps0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews