We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
5
12
19
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
12
19
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed there for 3 nights. The room was ok. Clean with a large shower unit however there is no door between the bathroom and the room. The beds were not confortable. The terrace and the view to the beach was fantastic. The breakfast was served on the restaurant located at the entry of the beach and was not great but enough. A little plus, the price compare to the other rental properties.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank O2rey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Views from the restaurant are nice, you can spot all tarrafal beach, if you get one of the outside tables.
We had to change our choice a couple of times despite being quite early for lunch.
Service was ok.
Portions are adequate and quality is on the standard.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Inuitlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The location is definitely the best in town. Cottages are ok, but the garden and common areas could improve a lot. Plastic vases... why not planting the bushes? cement path, unfinished facades, waste and trash of former renovations. You just ask yourself how is it possible not to see... but the owner is obsessed in building his restaurant n.2

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2012

It is right on the beautiful white sandy nice beach of Tarrafal, where locals
come to work out, play football and jogg. The place is very run down,
I could almost say in ruins and when I arrived I had the impression it
was abandoned. The garden and the whole place is not maintained at
all. There is hot water though and a TV and fridge. Not very clean. There are only shutters, no glass windows. Breakfast is served at the restaurant overlooking the beach - excellent views and good service - and it was very good with an excellent coffee, the best I had during my 3 week stay in Cabo Verde! It was cute and fun to see the
monkeys playing in the garden. The only thing I really liked was the
location, especially that one has to walk through a path to get there, as well as Tarrafal's nice central square where locals gather. There is a small bar playing local music where one can sit, sip a poncha or grogue and chat with the nice local people. There is also a nice trek to the lighhouse, starting right from the hotel.

Room tip: when I left they were starting repair works which means that this place might look better in the future....
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fanytag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The beds were hard, shower inadequate, water and electric shut off sporadically, the breakfast the same each day, but we simply loved the place. Baia Verde consists of stone cottages steps from the beach located under coconut palms, with monkeys waking you up each morning. This was definitely not a four, or even three star accommodation, but if you are willing to trade western comforts for atmosphere, it is incomparable.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank halfadime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews