We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So thankful to be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Copperfield Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Creek
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So thankful to be back!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

For 5 consecutive summers we stayed at the Copperfield Inn for a long weekend. We visit our children at their summer camp. It was always a pleasure. Unfortunately, a few years back, they announced they were closing. My family then stayed at another Inn in the region which despite high ratings, did not come close to expectations when compared to the Copperfield. When I learned they had re-opened, I immediately called to make a reservation , but unfortunately they were booked. (Visiting Day weekend is always very difficult for reservations throughout the area) That was the case again for the following summer. Over the following year, I kept trying and hoping, and with the patience and assistance from the hotel manager, Kevin, we finally were told they had a room available for us. I was thrilled!
It was a wonderful stay and I am thankful to be back. A two story property, The Copperfield Inn is extremely well run. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, spacious and air conditioned. It was quite warm over the weekend, and we were cool and comfortable. The rooms also have wi-fi.
The Inn has a restaurant as well as a tavern. The food is good and the service staff are all terrific.
The town of North Creek, while small, has some cute shops and restaurants.
While this beautiful region of the Adirondacks does offer a good amount of lodging options, the Copperfield Inn definitely stands out.
We have re-booked for next summer and I am already looking forward to it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mugglemom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
27
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Haven
Level Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The town is as dead as a door nail, but the rooms were nice. The only thing that was horrible about them was the air conditioning system....horrendously noisy, and if we shut it off, we'd swelter, if we put it on, we can't sleep! The walk in shower was very nice....the Italian restaurant was VERY Expensive but very delicious. The woman at the front desk was very helpful in helping us choose a gluten free restaurant for Breakfast. A Little hole in the wall restaurant with only 6 tables but wonderful food, friendly service and a great chef.
It was far and away from many attractions in Lake George, and Lake Placid, and if you didn't want anyone to find you at all, this is the place to stay. :)
The entire hotel was occupied by only 4 guests. US and them. This was in the middle of August so I am assuming it kicks up in the winter time. But it truly felt like we had the whole place to ourself, and the town to ourself....it was so ghost like it was weird.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chemoangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany, ny
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Really nice hotel, nice restaurant. Let us check in after we arrived on the 12 noon train from Saratoga. Friendly staff, Kevin was very helpful. Nice beds,free good internet very clean and pleasant. Next time I would also check out Gore.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkdAlbany_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed for a quick ski trip to Gore. Found the place really quiet, very clean and really nicer than the $200 price would imply. Room was huge - two queens and a pull out sofa - plenty of room for 5. Room did not have fridge or microwave but Inn does have two restaurants. (One of which was closed due to a lack of snow - lack of business) But the Health club is huge and extremely well equipped. The town of North Creek is tiny and very sleepy, but Gore is an awesome mountain and we'd go back to Gore and the Copperfield Inn in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueSheeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had a lovely ski trip at the Copperfield Inn. The Inn is clean and very nice. Our room appeared newly decorated. The room was large enough for us to fit 5 people. The service was very good. We did get discounted lift tickets to Gore and the free shuttle bus had a pretty short route so that was very convenient. Breakfast was disappointing but Cafe Sara right down the block had good coffee and made a good breakfast burrito. Trappers Tavern at the Inn had a quinntessential Adirondack motif. Food was good and convenient especially if you want to relax and not drive. Gore Mountain skiiing was really good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakegeorgeorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Creek
0.3 km away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.7 km away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
8.0 km away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
38.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
39.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Copperfield Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copperfield Inn Resort

Property: The Copperfield Inn Resort
Address: 307 Main Street, North Creek, NY 12853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > North Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Creek
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,470 - ₹ 15,877
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperfield Inn Resort in North Creek is the Gore Mt. Region's premier accommodation and dining destination. Guests enjoy 31 oversized and well appointed guest rooms, a fitness center, sauna, spa services, and the newly expanded Trappers Tavern. In any season enjoy a family getaway, vacations, meetings, weddings, banquets, and conferences. Opening Summer 2009 – Lorenzo's Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Copperfield Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Copperfield Hotel North Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing