We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Surprise destination in the wilderness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Copperfield Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Copperfield Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Creek
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprise destination in the wilderness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We were pleasantly surprised as we pulled in front of the Copperfield Inn "Resort", within a quaint tiny town, at the end of a long day's drive. We found the common area, room and bathroom to be clean, spacious, well appointed, and spacious.However, I do not feel the Copperfield should consider itself a resort with its added service charges, but more of an inn. It's main amenities are an outdoor swimming pool (on a cold, rainy day) and a restaurant that specializes in tapas. The continental breakfast, included with the room, consisted of nothing more than coffee and breads inside a small closet area. I do thank the staff for mailing me, at my expense, my favorite travel pillow, which was left on the bed---even though it took two weeks and two phone calls to receive. Overall, this is nice place to relax for one night while on vacation.

Room Tip: The restaurant across the street has good food, friendly staff, and entertainment with the down home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimibreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
26
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at this Inn for one night and had a great stay! The town of North Creek is a bit sleepy and a bit hillbilly but cute! Not much to do during the month of Sept but hike b/c everything is closed (even the garnet mine). We loved Sarah's Cafe but was not thrilled with the inn's restaurant (Trappers). A lot of meat and potatoes...odd dishes. The Inn is not far from Lake George and skiing...we'll probably go back in winter! The rooms are very nice and we were impressed with the elegant bathrooms for the price! Would recommend for a weekend away for hiking or skiing but nothing longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austenpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Had a great time in Norh Creek at a family gathering held here over labor day. Lots of great activities near buy along with charming places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillTravel4Food-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed for 4 nites and found the hotel to be clean, spacious and comfortable. Front desk was always friendly and efficient especially Isabel. Upon arrival, Kevin, was kind enough to give our cell phones a boost, so we could receive service. Trappers was a great place to eat dinner, food was outstanding and so was the service. Convenient to Adirondack activities and also rafting (BeaverBrook Outfitters) right around the corner. Only regret that Lorenzo's was not opened when we were there, we would have loved to try it.

Room Tip: Packaged rafting with a room with king sized bed, very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganville nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed at the Copperfield Inn for three nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel was immaculate, the room was very large and everything seemed brand new. We ate at the Trapper restaurant each night and the food and service was the best. A friendly staff and a nice pool all added to a great get-away. .We'll be back and plan to ride the train to Saratoga on our next visit. You'll be pleasanty surprised that a small town like Noth Creek has such a beautiful hotel. I highly recommend the Copperfiled for a quiet and relaxing vacation

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Creek
1.7 km away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 km away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
7.6 km away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
38.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
39.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Copperfield Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copperfield Inn Resort

Property: The Copperfield Inn Resort
Address: 307 Main Street, North Creek, NY 12853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > North Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Creek
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,694 - ₹ 20,700
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperfield Inn Resort in North Creek is the Gore Mt. Region's premier accommodation and dining destination. Guests enjoy 31 oversized and well appointed guest rooms, a fitness center, sauna, spa services, and the newly expanded Trappers Tavern. In any season enjoy a family getaway, vacations, meetings, weddings, banquets, and conferences. Opening Summer 2009 – Lorenzo's Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Copperfield Hotel North Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing