We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
2
3
13
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
13
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Walking into the airconditioned lobby on a hot day was a great welcoming! The rooms were OK and also well airconditioned. Basic shower-on-the floor bath, but it worked well enough. A la carte dinner menu is pretty ample and tasty. The breakfast was the worst we had in West Africa: just a croissant if you could nab one (there was a large group at the hotel at the same time, and there were not as many croissants as guests!) or a piece of bread with no jam, instant coffee or tea. Luckily, we were not expecting luxury, so it was an acceptable place to stay,

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Considering this is a remote part of Benin, I would rate this hotel as more than adequate for a night or two. Our group of 11 people found the rooms, bedsheets, towels, and bathrooms to be very clean; the a/c worked very efficiently. Some of the rooms did not have hot water but when alerted to the problem, the issue was solved immediately. The food was just average at breakfast and dinner, but the dining staff tried very hard to please everyone. The laundry was excellent, beautifully hand-finished, and reasonable. Regarding wifi, when traveling through remote parts of Africa, I don't expect fast or efficient wifi. Remember where you are... The porters and front desk staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aumkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This is an underdeveloped part of Benin and as such the hotel was ok. It was clean, the rooms had working sir con, the bed was comfortable and with crisp sheets. However, there was no hot water for a shower, in fact virtually no water at all in the evening, presumably used up by other guests? Food wasn't the best, tough meat but the fish was ok, interestingly came with the same sauce. The pineapple in Benin is great though!
Thus is a stopping off spot, adequate with pleasant staff.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Spent 1 Friday night here as part of a tour of Benin. Unfortunately this the night before a big Catholic festival (Annunciation) town was very busy and noisy until 4am.
A/C worked, shower/toilet to basic Western standards.
Restaurant edible if uninspiring.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

For better or for worse, I find I have to measure hotels in Benin with a slightly different yard stick. The Jeco was decent. Clean, comfortable bed. Adequate breakfast and dinner. Some cleanliness problems (towel hadn't been changed since last guest). Never got internet to work. A/C leaked overnight and created a puddle on the floor by morning. But location is good -- right off the main drag -- and we could walk to the cathedral and local eateries.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews