We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
482
520
175
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
520
175
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location rainbow bridge canadian side niagara falls state park closest hotel waffles free parking goat island american falls hard rock cafe walking distance room was clean can't beat the location free breakfast boiled eggs parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Very basic hotel near falls . Value for money . Included free breakfast which is also very basic .
But lot of restaurants around .
Gift shop in the hotel . Rooms are big compare to other hotels I stayed in Manhattan

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank RParbhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmezhir, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We love hearing from our guests and are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Niagara Falls, NY
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Only 1 minute walk to the state park & 5 minute walk to maid of the mist. Rooms were lovely & clean. Breakfast was good with a varied choice. Staff were friendly.
Would recommend & happy with choice to visit US side over Canadian side.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AliceElizabeth89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is walking distance to the Niagara Falls State Park and to the Rainbow Bridge. It has the biggest sitting area for a breakfast buffet I have seen. Breakfast is nicely displayed and constantly replenished. The pastries are brought in from local bakery and were good. Front desk are friendly and very knowledgable of the area. The hotel rates are very reasonable. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, and good size. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Free parking for guests. Walking distance to restaurants and most importantly, walking distance to both American and Canadian Falls.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank 1983Linx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmezhir, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

We do so appreciate the wonderful comments and recommendation. We strive to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere to all our guests. We hope that you will visit with us again
Tricua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice King room. Walking distance to Maid of the Mist. Gift shop inside hotel. Walking distance to many restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Across the street from Niagara Falls Park. Free breakfast.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We've stayed at the Comfort Inn The Pointe before and love its convenience to the Falls. The rooms are very clean and comfortable (and they have the BEST pillows!) and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is a nice touch, and the people working the breakfast can't do enough to help you. They're the best! My only problem was that I didn't book through the hotel and got a smaller room next to the ice machine and elevator, so we had people at all hours of the night getting off and on the elevator, talking loudly , getting ice at 3:00/4:00 in the morning, etc. When we checked out, we mentioned this and were told to book through the hotel the next time to get a better room. This was our first time booking through someone other than the hotel and we weren't aware of this. We also discovered that it was cheaper to call and book through the hotel. So we will be doing that on our next visit.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to get the best room at a cheaper price. Rooms near the elevator and ice machines are noisy 24/7.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmezhir, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you so much for all the compliments - we are so glad you like our new bedding program. So sorry about the disturbance for m the other guests. We do hope that you will visit with us again.

Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews