We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to see it through eyes of the young”

Niagara Falls State Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 10.25*
and up
Niagara SkyWheel Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A huge expanse of natural beauty, this oldest state park in the U.S. offers biking, fishing and cross-country skiing, and contains plenty of hiking and walking trails, including the Niagara Gorge Trail System, which affords great views of both the falls and the gorge.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great to see it through eyes of the young”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Took my nephews to see the falls when they came to visit from Virginia Beach-to see the look in their eyes was like seeing the falls all over again for the first time-everyone must visit at least once in their lifetime-simply amazing!!!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MJohnson71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,083
    723
    145
    44
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Good parking for $5 in the Niagara Falls gift Shop across the street.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank captric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaffrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It was my first visit to the American side of the falls.The park wasn't busy at the time of our visit, but we were off season. We enjoyed the natural setting and the many views of the falls.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaffreyMummzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Clean park”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The State park was amazing. We walked, hung out, laid in the grass and enjoyed all of the natural wonders

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, state park environment”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The park seemed well maintained and safe. A great diversity of visitors from around the world were present. The trolley was inexpensive and provided a nice way to get some additional touristy information and get back to your car.

When we went there was no line to go out to the observation deck to see the falls and the view from there was gorgeous.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amberlytical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niagara Falls State Park also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Falls State Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing