We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Whirlpool State Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 116.85*
and up
Niagara Falls Helicopter Tour
More Info
US$ 52.78*
and up
Private Tour: Niagara Falls Sightseeing
More Info
US$ 109.95*
and up
Niagara Falls Rainbow Tour with New York Pickup
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Twentynine Palms, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Off the (usual tourist's) beaten path. A wonderful park shown to us by an amazing tour guide who has the knowledge, love and passion for the region you rarely find in the tourism industry. Quiet and beautiful. Perfect place for a picnic and enjoy the trails and views.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladybuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    142
    44
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Take time for this attraction”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A great place to watch the river and the jet boats which come up from downriver. The color of the river is beautiful here, and you can escape the crowds that are all at the Niagara Falls State Park.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank velagato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Clean. Fresh. Beautiful views. Nice trails. Great picture opportuniites!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KadenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not wheelchair friendly”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stopped at this park to see the whirlpools on the Niagara River. This site was reccommended by the information agent at the Niagara Falls Information Center. The park is beautiful, but if you care about the well-being of anyone pushing your wheelchair, I don't reccommend making the trek down to the water. There is a HUGE hill to go down, which was scary for me, so I didn't continue. The trip back up would have been torture for my boyfriend, who was helping me push my chair. I just sent him down to take pics.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pandabear5145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hike!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Took the trail to the steps and down the steps. Then hiked up to Devil's Hole. Our kids ages 13, 9 and 5 loved it although the hike back was little tiring for the 5 year old. Be sure to wear good sneakers or hiking boots.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tracey11474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whirlpool State Park also viewed

 

Been to Whirlpool State Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing