We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Terrible place to stay,the photographs are misleading, booked online and stayed there on the weekend, was in half a mind to leave and get a room some where else. The place is cost us $146 (inclu of tax), wasn't even worth $40. The front desk staff / management, especially the lady is ill mannered and rude. They have broken bathroom doors, dirty refrigerator and microwave. Light lamps don't funtion properly. TV doesn't work properly, They say they have Wifi, which didn't work at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    15
    11
    39
See reviews for
29
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Do not stay here, do not stay here, do not stay here...
Very noisy.
Beds are very uncomfortable. Sleeping is not possible due to AC units sound.
If you can survive until morning do not expect to have a breakfast. There are two tables in the office. A dirty toaster. The margarine is in the plastic container. I guarantee most of you can not have it on your toast. It is extremely salty. If you ask if there are anything else available to have, the answer is: "We are providing whatever is here. If you dont like them You should bring your special needs yourselves"

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akya43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

ny
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I noticed a lot of the reviews on here are about a year old. Well I just stayed at this place from June 30th-July 2nd and I have mix reviews. I would say if you are looking for something cheap (you get what you pay for) and just convenient, then stay here. But there are probably lots of other places that are better. They say that the place has been newly renovated (just the rooms) but when we walked into our room, parts of the ceiling were stil falling down and there was a big wet spot on the carpet. Room was convenient tho- Desk, Mirror, table with chair, two beds, and bathroom. The shower made a lot of noise when turned on. And our toilet paper holder was broke. But other than that is was a comfy stay. The place itself looks a little on the "run down" side. And there were mattresses which Im guessing were no longer being used left out on the porch which left us going WTF? They should def invest in its look! But the people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. We did use the free shuttle pass they provided to go to the Seneca Casino, and the free wii fi was awesome, but we did not stay for the free breakfast in the morning. It was too small and Im sure we didnt miss anything. Plus there was a Dunkin Donuts next door :) Oh yes and the Mexican place nearby was just 20 feet away and not bad.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

I was tricked by the pictures they have online, the room smelled bad, I couldn't sleep at night neither did my wife as we had major issues with bugs, we were covered by bites and itching like crazy which later turned out to be fleas, the towels were dirty, one had a tiny blood spot. Never ever will I recommend this place. I have the pictures to prove it

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

we chose this motel based on location and price. it's on Niagara Blvd, just a few miles away from the main part of Niagara Falls, there are at least a dozen similar motels nearby, along with many chain restaurants. the room was shabby but clean. I did not like having to fight with restaurant patrons for a parking space outside my door -- the "motel guests only" sign is uniformly ignored. the breakfast was disappointing -- two types of cold cereal and bread. but what was truly annoying ....the (very very small) pool was featured prominently in the brochure and on line, but no one told us when we booked that the pool is closed for renovations.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank songbird1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.5 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#26 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 km away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#21 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Niagara Falls
La Quinta Inn & Suites Niagara F...
#23 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Property: Budget Host Inn
Address: 6621 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,693 - ₹ 13,132
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Niagara Falls
Budget Host Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing