We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Lindsay, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Okay stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

For the price was good deal just needed one night before flying to Florida. Room was clean bit noisey. I did not find the neighbourhood that run down as others stated. Cityview room nothing to special. Met our needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynz001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    287
    114
    41
    29
See reviews for
292
246
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

got a groupon for this hotel and decided to take a trip to Niagara. Hotel was clean, nothing fancy. Rooms were modern (reminded me of ikea) Had a "city view" room and basically it was the view of the parking lot. Area of hotel was a little shady- there is nothing nearby, its a hotel among a bunch of worn down houses. There is also the "river view" which wasnt too much of a "view" either.

We had a king size room and there seemed to only be 1 on each floor..our room was literally across from the elevator so we kept hearing everyone going in/out of rooms and elevator.

Pool seemed nice, but didnt go in

We had 2 vouchers for the resturante, resturante was decent, but only open for breakfast and dinner, from 6-10, so we didnt get a chance to use it the 2nd night because of hours. Had the beakfast for room service, food was just okay, have had better food at Denny's or other breakfast places, but no other places very close by to get food at either.


We didnt bring our dog, but found out its a dog friendly hotel.

Hotel was TECHNICALLY a sort distance from the Canadian side of Niagara- which is where there is more to do. I had meet some of my family from Toronto who were staying on the Canadian side there as well. We had to cross the border a few times and it was such a pain because we were in line each time for at least a 1/2hr-45 min. You could walk over the border, but WAY too far from this hotels location. All in all, if you plan on being where all the action is, just stay on the Canadian side

All in all hotel itself was decent, but consider a different place to stay if you want to be where everything is at

Room Tip: make sure your room is NOT near the elevator, which I believe all kings sized rooms were
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed in suite for two day shopping and activity getaway with family. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful. Hotel restaurant was good and table service (Alex) was very professional. Would come again. Only complaint was that there was no fan in the bathroom and only decaf coffee was provided in the room on two consecutive days.

Room Tip: River side for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taraspet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We just completed a 2 night stay at this property. March is obviously not peak tourist season for Niagara Falls, but we came for a quickie vacation. The property, which used to be a Best Western, was recently renovated (completed in May 2011 I think). We were upgraded to a suite with a river view, mini kitchen, and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and a whirlpool. There is a nice bar area adjacent to the lobby (which we availed ourselves of), and an Italian restaurant (which we did not). Drink prices were reasonable, especially for happy hour. I travel all the time for business and this is what I would have expected for the Four Points brand...clean and modern with an HDTV, a comfortable decor, but an overall budget feel.

Now the weird part. This hotel is located on the river, just over the Grand island bridge, about 4-5 miles from the falls. I don't know the area, but let's just say the surrounding neighborhood is a little rough. Don't plan on doing a lot of recreational walking around here, and there is nothing of interest to tourists within walking distance anyway. To get to the falls, you can drive down the most potholed road of all time (Buffalo Ave) or take the Robert Moses Parkway. Both offer a fabulous vista of defunct and dilapidated factory buildings, an unvarnished reminder of the economic realities of Niagara Falls, NY.

Bottom line, this property will be cheaper than those in the tourist district, the parking is free, the rooms are clean and modern, and they have a nice bar with reasonable prices. And it's a short 5-10 min drive to the falls area (with no traffic).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days and we had a wonderful time!
When we arrived, we were upgraded to a river view room and it was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a double queen room (#518), but two things that I do need to mention: #1- I could hear EVERYONE closing their doors and it sounded like someone was trying to get into our room every 10-15 minutes and #2-the queen beds are not queen size. I own a queen bed and these were more of a double/full. But that was fine because on day 2 of our stay we had to switch rooms because our toilet was leaking water on the floor. As an apology for the inconvenience of having to switch rooms, the hotel staff gave us a king suite deluxe on the river side (#410). It was AMAZING!!!! The stand up shower was the size of the entire bathroom in our previous room, plus it has a separate living room, a kitchenette and a jacuzzi tub! This was obviously a very pleasant surprise considering the amount we paid for our entire stay so we were VERY happy. So happy, that my husband didn't want to leave the room the next day to go shopping with me!
One complaint that I do have about the hotel is the pool. The change rooms do not go directly out to the pool (you have to walk down a hallway), when we arrived there were NO towels and towels were all over the floor and it was honestly the dirtiest pool I have ever seen. It was so cloudy that you couldn't see the bottom of the pool. It looked like no staff visited the pool area all day and we went swimming around 10pm because that's when the screaming children finally left.
Other than that, the staff was great, the hotel is new and clean, there's an awesome pizza restaurant across the street (Jaco's pizzeria), the hotel is very close (but not too close) to the Niagara Falls fashion outlets, and access to the highway to get to Niagara Falls Blvd. which has the Boulevard mall and Burlington Coat Factory.
I recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in room #410 and not #518. Even though #410 is beside the elevator, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
6.4 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,060 reviews
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,066 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,403 reviews
6.6 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
593 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Address: 7001 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,669 - ₹ 21,512
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls, situated on the waterfront, is perfect for weddings, vacations, or business. Our hotel has 141 rooms, 5,220 sq ft of meeting space, an indoor pool, and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing