We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
0
2
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
0
2
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We come from Puerto Rico to see the Niagara Falls in Ontario Canada, some situation ocured in our Reservation in Marriott Hotel and the wound accept my PR Visa so when we got out we check a lot of motels but most were booked and the last minute this one was available but since the beginning the person in charge of the place receive us whit good hospitality we were able to get a great sleep, also to walk around and se more of the Niagara Falls in Ontario Canada, I know many are upset but coming from a little island and being in the U.S. and Canada wow it really is a great and relaxing place

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mitsubishi0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

TV was there but not working.
Not so clean.
AC was not working.
No ice!
Image shows microwave oven but actually it was not there.
Lock was also not so good. it opened by one push.

Not recommended for family and especially with kids.

Room Tip: Book another motel even if you have to spend 30-40$ more
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lokeshkumarshanmugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel A, Owner at Scottish Inns Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Mr. Shanmugam

We are sincerely regretful that you did not enjoy your stay at The Bel-Aire Motel.  We are a new management as of the past four weeks and are still working hard to resolve latent issues. 

However, we checked your room after your stay and found that our TV worked.  Our manager informs us that he tried to help you set up the TV but you conveyed to him that you do not watch TV.  These TVs are in working condition; they simply require a change in input when starting up.  We would have been happy to assist you if you had asked. Rest assured, we would not rent a room to a guest if we ourselves would not want to stay there.  Our carpets and rooms were professionally and thoroughly steam cleaned by a deep cleaning crew prior to your stay.  In addition, your mattress was brand-new.  Your review states that there was no microwave, however, we checked and the microwave was sitting atop the fridge. We take security very seriously at The Bel-Aire Motel, so in addition to the several security cameras on the premises, each room is equipped with a metal door and metal bolt lock.  Additionally, we have checked all the AC units and all are in working order.

We appreciate your feedback and have taken your comments into consideration.  As per your review, we have recently purchased a brand new ice machine for our guests.  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

I've stayed at this motel cause i'm cheap..
all I need is a place to rest my head and get a good nights sleep...
and I did!!!
rooms are just what they are...
nothing fancy and definitely old but not dirty..
I don't think they even had ice!!!....lol..

the owners will help you out with whatever you need..
I needed a can opener and silverware...etc..
they were kind enough to let me use the mentioned items...

the motel is located very near to shopping malls ..etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

this was the last motel left with rooms(football game) the main lobby smelt so bad it was nausiating. The room was over prised at 100.00 regularly 30.00. Our room smelt musty,the bathroom ceiling was covered in BLACK MOLD,there was someone else's HAIR IN OUR BED!!!the sheets were also stained(not sure when they were washed last),we slept in our clothes with our shoes on,no water pressure in the bathroom,no phone,no coffee,a large gab under our door,and dead bugs all inside the windows!!!!the manager didn't care about the conditions of the room & wouldn't refund the money!!!

Room Tip: just don't stay there
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanna012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

From the looks of the outside of the Bel Aire motel, we never would have chosen to stay here but it was literally the only room left in the Niagara Falls/Buffalo area due to a college football weekend. It looked extremely rundown and very, very, very old! The service was horrible... the owner couldn't wait to take our money and return to his TV. What normally should have been about a $29.95 a night room was jacked up in price to $140 because the owner knew every room in the area was booked solid. The lobby smelled horrible! The room was dirty with dead bugs and stained linens. In fact, the linens were so bad that we slept on top of the covers without changing out of our clothes. The TV remote wouldn't work. There was a huge gap beneath the door to the outside which would allow any rodent or bug inside. There aren't any amenities! We did not like anything about our one-night stay at the Bel Aire Motel and we still shudder when thinking or talking about our experience there!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AvaFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews