We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Maple Inn by The Falls
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
cali
1 review
“Cheap and in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I visted Niagara Falls, NY and stayed at this Econo Lodge because it had good rates and in such a great location. The people that work there are very polite and helpful. The rooms where clean and had everything we needed for the few nights we stayed. There was also free breakfast, that was basic but great for no charge at all. The location was amazing, it was in walking distance of Niagara Falls State Park, Canada, the casino and alot of resturants, bars clubs and the Aquarium.

Room Tip: get as close to the falls as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georjeand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    24
    43
    23
    65
See reviews for
46
57
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed there one night in two rooms. Party of four adults. Paid around $115/room with Breakfast. We were sorry to have done that to my parents….
The grounds are in poor state and everything that we saw screams “clean/fix me”.
The rooms are barely acceptable. We are not picky travelers, especially for a one-night stay. The bathrooms are almost filthy.
The breakfast is in a dingy canteen style room, but offers tolerable food.
There is an Indian restaurant on premises, under the rooms in one of the buildings, and the whole area smells like curry.
My Mom forgot a travel charger plugged in a receptacle in their room. We called the hotel within 2 hours of checkout and asked nicely for the charger—the travel charger could not be found!?!

Room Tip: Cons: Very poorly maintained, Dirty, Expensive for what you get Pros: Great Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sd2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The description says it all, fantastic price, and the hotel was reasonably clean, very friendly staff that waited for us to finish our run before cleaning the room late (noonish). By the way for all runners there is a residential neighbourhood right behind the hotel which you can run in, quiet and friendly people around there too (everyone said hi).
Hotel is VERY close to the outlet malls, restaurants, etc. (not really walking distance especially in the winter).
We went down Dec 2-4th just to shop at the outlet mall and a few other places around the area, so this hotel was perfect for us, super cheap, and close to everything. If you are looking for a high end stay, or you are very picky about cosmetics/look of a hotel, you will not like this one. Go elsewhere.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Upper floor would be better, less noise from cars parking outside your door, but thats not a huge is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canucklhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

On a road trip across the eastern united states, we stayed here for a night. Price is on the lower end of the spectrum for the great location. A 10 minute walk from Niagara falls on the US side. You are paying in the $90's just because of the location, same motel elsewhere would be in the $40's .. The motel is not well maintained. The people working there are nice but the facilities need to be upgraded. The breakfast was decent. So thumbs up for location and a decent breakfast. The owner allowed us to park our car in the small parking lot after checking out for the rest of the day, so that was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l2tworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel is very low budget. You get what you pay for as the saying goes. The room was alright , there was a dirty pillowcase we had to replace. We did have to pay an extra 10 dollars for one more person. It states on the wall you will have to pay 40 dollars extra if you dont tell them about an extra person in your room. The elevator is frightening like another reviewer stated it has purple carpet all around the sides. The bathroom was kinda gross it had a stall shower and there was mold on the ground. The breakfast was really basic. They had bread, muffins, cereal that had black spots on it and orange juice (sunny d). I would not stay here again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#32 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.2 km away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Maple Inn by The Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Maple Inn by The Falls

Property: Red Maple Inn by The Falls
Address: 200 Rainbow Boulevard & 2nd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303 (Formerly Econo Lodge at the Falls)
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,149 - ₹ 14,391
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Maple Inn by The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Maple Inn by The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Econolodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing