We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
QualityUS$ 101
Expedia.comUS$ 92
PricelineUS$ 98
Hotels.comUS$ 92
eDreamsUS$ 86
TravelocityUS$ 92
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
109
206
210
103
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
206
210
103
111
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a prime location. Within walking distance of some popular sites, but also in a quiet area. Unfortunately, the hotel itself was kind of gross. The furniture, decor, everything was was old, dirty, stained and needed replacement or updating. The AC unit made a huge amount of noise and did not cool the room down. We asked for someone to check it while we were out. It seemed no different when we returned. The hallway was cooler than our room! The elevator smelled like oil/grease/machinery. Not pleasant at all and that smell was in the areas that you waited for the elevator as well. The bed was comfortable, however the bedding was very questionable as to cleanliness. Any interaction we had with the staff was very pleasant. They were nice and helpful. Final note, check your ice bucket, our lid had mold on it. Upside, other than a spider, we saw no bugs.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank robins0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Very dirty in hallways and eating area where there was free breakfast. Trash, floors, public toilets, dirty floors.
Would not go in the pool area.
Strong smell of pot in hallway.
Crowded trying to get breakfast which was just muffins and frozen egg dishes.

Room tip: Pay more somewhere else.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hideawayhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We visited here and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is obviously going through an upgrade over time. Parts of the room were new and very nice while others were older. The sheets, pillows and mattresses were spotless and comfortable. The coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator were also new. The shower had been remodeled. The bathroom was small but functional. What still remained to be upgraded was the carpet and lounge chair as well as the toilet paper dispenser. Regardless, although the hotel was full, it was very quiet. No street noise or other guest sounds. The breakfast was all packaged, processed foods save for the fruit. Even the cheese omelets were frozen, contained preservatives and required microwaving. The best part of the hotel is its location. A five minute walk brought one to the American Falls and Maid of the Mist. Quite a few other attractions were also in walking distance. Stay here for a place to crash and foray out to enjoy Niagra.

Room tip: Third floor is very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray-n-Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great for the Falls and sightseeing, but everything else sucks. The hotel is old, dingey, dirty and smelly. We couldn’t find our room at first because the room number on the exterior had been ripped off the wall. The furniture was at least 30 years old, excessively worn and very dirty. We found a pretzel inside the fold-out sofa; everything was covered in dust; the sliding glass door handle was broken; the bathroom was disgusting with a lot of hair on the floor that did not belong to us(!!), an old bar of soap left behind by a previous occupant, and all of the towels were damp; numerous bugs were inside the room, probably due to the food crumbs left behind on the carpet, but no bed bugs, thankfully. The free breakfast was dissatisfying. The Papa John’s inside the hotel is convenient but also very dirty. They should tear down this hotel and start over - I don’t even think a renovation would help at this point.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

The proximity to the falls is very nice. We walked everywhere. The front desk clerk who checked us in was very friendly, but was overwhelmed with guests. The hotel itself is gross and needs to be upgraded. It needs to be cleaned better too. Our room had garbage on the carpet when we walked in the room. The elevator smelled like fire which is very reassuring. The pool looked sketchy and the breakfast was lacking. I would never stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tatormae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews