We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG Where is a Health Inspector when you need one?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Passport Inn 3rd Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Passport Inn 3rd Street
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OMG Where is a Health Inspector when you need one?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Spent 1 night (1 night too many) December 31st, 2010. The smell in the main office should have been my first guess that this place was not clean. Foolish me. The floors were sticky and dirty. Because it was New Years Eve we spent $140.00 for 1 night. We would have been better off sleeping in a tent for the night. This motel is not only old dirty and out dated, there was no hot water, a broken lamp shade and the bed spread was older than my mother. We had very little toliet paper on the roll in the bathroom and no back up roll to be found. I'm not partial to Curry, however we had to spray our room to get the smell out. Thank God for travel size air fresheners. I would not recommend this motel for anyone with a weak stomach. We checked out quickly in the morning so we could get home and air out our luggage and have a long hot shower. Please do yourself a favour and never book a room. If someone out there has friends who are health inspectors take a walk about. It's not fit to live in. Soap and Water cannot help this place. Good luck to the next victims of this night mare.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cocktails42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    7
    2
    24
See reviews for
7
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
TodVogelsang
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

For $49 it's hard to complain. I was towing a small trailer behind my truck and the owner ler me park in a chained off lot they own across the street. The TV, microwave, and fridge all worked. The sheets were clean and the A/C was cold. The fan in the bathroom was loud, and the carpet well worn. I did smell cigs but it wasn't strong. I wouldn't have a problem staying here again by myself. I've spent much of the past 12 yrs traveling the US and Canada and this was by far on the lower end of where I would normally stay, but for $50 I don't expect much. I normally look for rooms in the $80-90 range but was very tired and took a chance on this place. I keep reading all these horrible reviews for the many local motels and have to wonder, what do people expect for $40-70 a night in Niagara Falls? I mean seriously, the weather sucks there 7 months a year. Most of the rooms are empty during those months. How do people expect a property owner to supply anything but a crappy room and breakfast for less then $80-100 a night. LOL , You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TodVogelsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2008

The location is good..about 10 mins walking from Falls park. You will get a good Indian restaurant just beside the motel. It's very basic anddon't expect luxary over here. People in budget can choose this. Support staffs are nice and helpful. But doesn't have elivator to go to second floor. Rooms, beds, bathrooms are clean but not equipped with everythings. But if you ask for extra towel etc, you will get thsi. The floors are broken somewhere but not dangerous.

  • Liked — Location and warmth of people
  • Disliked — Room can be better
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandipdatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2007

It would be more sanitary to stay in a park bench than this dump. We were a group of 12 and could not find a hotel close to the falls on the NY side so we stayed in the Passport Inn “Coachman motel”. What a mistake! First you do not get a refund after you have check so ones you sign that is it. At first view the room was bearable but as time passed by more things emerged. All bed spreads were stained with God knows what, mind you we had three rooms, and one room heater did not work. The carpet was all sticky with grime, bathroom AND bath towels were full of other people’s hair. It seems they do not wash anything in these rooms. Remote did not work and we could not put anything in the refrigerators they had in the rooms since they were disgusting. The ceiling of one room was falling and another person in the Motel had insects on the beds. DO NOT STAY HERE you could get something much, much better for the same price and if you do not find anything in NY just stay in the Canada side. I just regret not taking photos so people could bealive me.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank eduardo_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Rhode Island
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2006

Dirty !!! TV not working. I would not waste my time with this place again !! Was not my choice i was part of a bus trip !!! Shower and bathroom were disgusting !!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — This place is DIRTY !!! My least favorite thing was when i was in the dirty room
  • Stayed October 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Frank99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
0.4 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niaga...
#15 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passport Inn 3rd Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn 3rd Street

Property: Passport Inn 3rd Street
Address: 523 3rd St, Niagara Falls, NY 14301-1507
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:1 star — Passport Inn 3rd Street 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Passport Hotel 3rd Street
Passport Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing