We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints, worth the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
chubby2u
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No complaints, worth the money.”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel is exactly what someone wants if they are just passing through the area or staying for business and want a clean, inexpensive place to sleep. They had a decent continental breakfast and it was a very conveniently located. The room ran me about $50. I would go back to this hotel the next time I have to stay in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chubby2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    128
    156
    99
    92
See reviews for
226
114
66
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The room is clean, the bed is comfortable. The speed of internet is good. For breakfast, there is just bagel. overall, the experience is happy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ye z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasquan
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

First impression - conveniently located off the Thruway, plenty of tractor trailer parking and pet friendly. The room was neat, clean and odor free. Shower curtain could have been a little cleaner. The pet fee is pretty high at $25 - considering the rooms run about $55, should have thrown in the extra cash and gotten my pet his own room. The pet rooms are also at the very far end of the building as well, so as well as some walking to do, I also had problems with accessing the internet. While I had to address the situation at the front desk, and they reset their router, I still had difficulty getting onto the computer. I was told I could sit in the lobby but I am not paying for that - I am paying for a room to sit in!! Typical continental breakfast for a Super 8. It has it's good and bad points. I was not overly impressed - specifically with the internet which is necessary for work and with the high pet fee. (the pet is not using towels, watching TV or using any amenities.) Would try NOT to stay here again - will travel to find another place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

after a very long day with 4 children we were grateful to be able to sleep and relax, The bfast was good, with 4 children under 4 we had to make a few trips back and forth but everything was clean and full.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurrRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenham ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

First "red flag", i arrived for my 2 week check-in and they couldnt find my reservation. In order for me to stay there i had to agree for them to charge my credit card (paying twice) until i proved the 2wk reservation thru hotwire. once i proved it, they would not refund the money back to my card until hotwire sent them their money.

Second "red flag", was when the toilet was not working. i had asked them on four different occasions to fix it. i spoke with the manager and she did not care about the quality of the rooms nor the customer service, she was extrememly UNPROFESSIONAL. i was forced to call headquarters and it eventually got fixed.

Third "red flag", i found a bed bug crawling on my pillow! i gave it to the manager (still alive) in a ziploc bag. She put me in another room and said they will take care of it. the following day she denied it was a bed bug and said " maintainance and housing keeping confirmed it". i said they are not professional exterminators. i personally looked online at pictures of bed bugs and it was an exact match. once again i had to call headquarters and made another complaint.

It was especially frustrating knowing i couldnt leave and being stuck their for 2 weeks.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY THERE. IT WAS HORRIBLE AND NOT TO MENTION THE EXTENT I HAD TO GO THROUGH TO MAKE SURE I DID NOT BRING ANY BED BUGS BACK TO MY HOME.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
3.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
12.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
14.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport

Property: Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport
Address: 1287 Route 300, I-84 Exit 7S, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,944 - ₹ 7,513
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Newburgh Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Super Eight
Newburgh Super 8
Super Eight Newburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing