We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazinf”
Review of Yobo Asian Cuisine

Yobo Asian Cuisine
Ranked #24 of 194 Restaurants in Newburgh
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 24
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enter the world of Yobo where you can enjoy fine Asian Cuisine created for you by our expert chefs. Sample the freshest Japanese sushi, Peking duck, Korean BBQ, Pad Thai and Indonesian Sate's next to a babbling brook or sip exotic, innovative cocktails in the Rainfall Lounge. Yobo has proudly served the Hudson Valley for 35 years. Enjoy the experience of the Orient.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Visiting from the deep South and pleased to find this place. Delicious food, great service and very generous portions. The egg roll was unique but wonderful. The crab Rangoons were filled with just the right amount of filling and fried perfect.

The orange beef had a delightful sauce with a hint of orange that tickled the taste buds. I loved my husbands noodle dish. Spicy and had a wonderful smoky flavor. My niece ordered a vegetarian noodle dish that was quite tasty.

The atmosphere is so pleasant. I do wish they played Asian music to go along with it. Our server was knowledgeable and available but didn’t not intrude on our meal.

If you’re in the area and like Asian food this place is a must. We just wish we had one near home.

Thank Sneakysnake1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, General Manager at Yobo Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope you get an opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

We went as a group to Yobo Asian Cuisine. The service was excellent. The food was presented well. The food was average.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandylovesCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Good for dinner, and good for lunch. I had the curry coconut soup and highly recommend it. It's not too spicy at all. I can't handle spicy foods. The atmosphere is charming. The staff are wonderful. It's currently autumn themed.

Thank Raine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, General Manager at Yobo Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about us and the wonderful five star review. The Thai cocunut curry broth is one of my favorites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This hidden gem of a restaurant is by far the best asian place in the area. I have been a few times and i am never let down by either the quality of service or the food. It is hard to believe that people are rating a crappy buffet better than here. If you do have the pleasure of eating here please leave a good review, they deserve better than what they are currently rated.

Thank Jer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, General Manager at Yobo Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for the appreciation. All of us at Yobo truly appreciate you taking the time to write and letting people know about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

If you are looking for a yummy place to eat Asian Cuisine this is your place to go. Anything you order will be good.

Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, General Manager at Yobo Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

All of us at Yobo appreciate your five star review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yobo Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Yobo Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing