We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable ”

Schlesinger's Steak House
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We had a nice quiet meal with gracious service . Arrived after 8 pm on Election Day . Prior to deciding where to eat we discussed Longhorns , Savory then Schlesinger’s . Only concern the smell of Cigars which does reside in the parking lot . We were pleased that the smoke free dining room did really have no reminders of The Bourbon & Cigar crowd. Host greater nice never saw him again . Our waitress was superb detailed and pleasant . Pickles were an interesting addition . Brought me back to Hebrew Nationals in Rockland where I dined as a child . Salad was fresh as was the bread delighted by room temp butter .Only observation sad faced male waiter quickly buzzing in and out of the dining room . Steaks cooked nicely our host didn’t care for the shape not tall and round filet mignon but the tail enjoyed it just the same .

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 382AndreaB382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

I got the Dry Aged Steak and it was amazing! Pickles are a hit! Service was great and atmosphere is rustic yet modern.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sho2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Schlesinger’s is a popular spot, it is an a great historic building. The food is good, the steaks are cooked to perfection and are delicious, the sides are plentiful. The service is good and the staff are pleasant. Didn’t love the key lime pie. They have plenty of parking and don’t take reservations for smaller groups.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JDA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Schlesinger's is a wonderful treat. The service and friendliness of the host and staff are far above expectations.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomasmR695FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Took our West Point cadet for some non-mess hall food. He enjoyed his steak (and much of mine too) . Service was excellent, seated right away for our reservation. Liked the pickles, served prior to meal, different touch. All food was well cooked, good portions for hungry cadets.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kmc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schlesinger's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Schlesinger's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing