We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in New Paltz”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Paltz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 New Paltz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

What a find this little place is!! The B & B is well maintained, clean, comfortable, you feel right at home the minute you step in the door. Art & Corinne are by far the friendliest owners we have ever met. We have stayed in quite a few B & B's over the years, this is by far our favorite. The rates are very reasonable for the amenities provided. Breakfast is delicious and Art & Corinne will feed you until you pop if you let them! And just in case the huge breakfast of muffins, pancakes, waffles, home made bread, baked eggs, baked apples, etc. wears off and you get munchie, they pack some muffins for you to take with you on your day's travels. The guest kitchen is fully and I mean fully stocked with all types of beverages, wine, a Keurig, teas, snacks, anything you could want. Cheese and crackers is served in the afternoon. I have never been to a B & B that offers this much in the way of food and drink. You truly feel at home, Art & Corinne are always around asking if you need anything, it's like staying with friends.

There is a pool, we went off season but it looked very nice. The hot tub was a welcome treat on a cold winter's night! Beds were comfy, food was great, Art & Corinne were wonderful. I cannot recommend Mountain Meadows enough, you will not be sorry!

Room Tip: All rooms looked very nice, we stayed in the Meadow room, the only room without an attached bath, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaspberryMojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

We just came back from a Girls' Weekend @ Mountain Meadows and loved it. The location is great (few miles from Mohonk Mt and the town of New Paltz). Art and Corinne were wonderful hosts. The homemade breakfasts were incredible, along with the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies (I think I gained 5 lbs, the food was so good). The rooms were neat and comfortable. We felt right at home relaxing in front of the nightly fire with a glass of wine and nibbling on cheese and crackers. The hot tub was so relaxing after hiking/shopping all day. Art and Corinne know the area well and not only provided great recommendations for restaurants and activities, but also had all the maps and information we needed. When we left we all hugged our hosts because it felt like we had stayed with friends. Now I just have to figure out who can watch the kids so I can bring my husband..he would love it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CANE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

When we need to get away from our own B & B, be quiet and refreshed, we come to Mt Meadows. Art & Corinne's gracious warmth, generous hospitality & exceptional cleanliness are very hard to come by. The breakfasts are incomparable, the beds very comfortable, and the living area cozy. Thank you Art & Corinne for the MANY ways you come alongside us, including reviews and recommendations for hiking & dining. We hope to be back real soon again. (the negative review on Trip Adv was ridiculous & unfounded. It is obvious Art & Corinne go to great lengths to maintain & upgrade their home & surrounding property)

Room Tip: Any room you stay in will be more than satisfactory
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMaryAnn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

What a great comfortable place to stay. Corinne and Art make you feel right at home in their B&B and the surrounding area. Loved the great breakfast and had the best night sleep in my comfortable room. I will most certainly be back. You can't beat the location and the guest living room with a wonderful fireplace was just the ticket for relaxing after a long day of hiking in the mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyguest34566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

When you feel stressed, or just plain tired of everything, take yourself to this beatufil place that is actually in the meadows viewing the Mohonk Moutain. It is like a small piece of earth that is waiting for you to come and relax, or if you are peppy take a hike or pick apples, or climb and explore the area. The house is warm and nicely decorated, with a fireplace, pool table, and full kitchen for guests, there is a heated pool for summertime and a hot tub for all year round.
From this place you look up and see stars, I mean the real kind, all over. The owners are a wonderful pair, they're warm and helpful with anything that you'll like to know. The breakfast is full and all home made. You really get pampered and don't feel like this is a business, you feel like you went to stay with family. We stayed in many B&Bs but loved this one as one of the best!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phila71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paltz
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
5 km away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
333 reviews
33.7 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
27.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
5.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Meadows Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Meadows Bed & Breakfast

Address: 542 Albany Post Rd, New Paltz, NY 12561-3632
Region: United States > New York > New Paltz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in New Paltz
Price Range: ₹ 9,933 - ₹ 10,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country home nestled in the foothills of the Catskill Mountains in the historic Hudson Valley. Comfortable and casual with amazing views of the Gunks and Mohonk's Skytop Tower. Great room with fireplace, pool table and an assortment of books and games. Outdoor hot tub and inground pool. Welcome amenities may include fresh baked cookies, complimentary beverages, snacks and fruit. Guest kitchen and WiFI available. Children and pets allowed, but please call for policy. Open year round. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing