We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Middletown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hampton
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

Best place for the money around Middleton. You really have to read between the lines. I don't know where all the negative reviews come from. We stayed one night on a trip we were taking and the place was packed. Its located right off the interstate although you need to go a couple miles for something to eat. The room was clean and bed was not large but adequate. The internet worked, the pool was open, and the continental breakfast was just fine. We found it delightful. There was no highway noise and the place was quiet as a mouse and this was a friday night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrinating_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    46
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
58
34
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

The trouble began from the moment my boyfriend and I stepped foot into the room. It had a very strong unpleasant odor that was disturbing so we opened up the windows and turned the ac on in order to circulate the air. The carpet was stained and ripped! The sheets seemed clean although the comforter was so dirty I would not even sit on it. We could not take the smell and the overall seedy room that we HAD to leave! That hotel should be condemned and completely gutted. The conditions of the hotel were appalling and the Days Inn should be ashamed for offering such horrific conditions!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMBGINGER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Hampton hotels

Toronto, ON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

10-15 mins from Woodbury Commons outlets, motel front desk staff was friendly, the room had a basic double bed, clean sheets, very clean bathroom, good water pressure in the shower, and a decent continental breakfast (muffins, doughnuts, cold cereal, juice, coffee) included. If you just need somewhere to sleep and don't want to be gouged staying at the Hampton Inn nearer to the outlets, this was a great alternative. Earplugs recommended, the walls are thin but we didn't hear anything beyond doors frequently opening and closing down the hall.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugToronto_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

My husband and I were invited to a party in New Hampton given by friends, and we live over an hour away. The Days Inn was recommended to us as a place to spend the night and I was reluctant to stay here at first after reading all of these horrible reviews. I just wanted to say that we had a very pleasant experience - the staff was friendly, the room was clean, the free internet and breakfast were added perks, and I would recommend this motel to anyone who was looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Liked — Breakfast and Internet
  • Disliked — Noisy people right above us
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Uptownie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2008

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

As a guest at the hotel, I feel my family and I should not be subject to dead deer hanging on the tree on hotel property. The deer were located in plain sight on the closest tree to the swimming pool between two separate buildings.

I feel it inconsiderate to all other hotel patrons to be exposed to dead reindeer, especially young children during the Christmas season.

I reported it to the hotel manager. He showed no empathy or understanding. He was quite rude to me and would not provide me with any contact information for the hotel owner or corporate Days Inn.

I reported the matter to corporate Days Inn and they made no gesture to try to instill confidence in me. Neither did the the hotel management/owner.

I would definitely not stay at this Days Inn again. Wherever I travel will not choose to stay at Days Inn.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pleasuretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hampton
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
5.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
7.1 km away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 8 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#5 of 8 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Middletown

Property: Days Inn Middletown
Address: 4939 Route 17M, I-84 Exit 3E, Rt 17 W Exit 123, New Hampton, NY 10958
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hampton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,476 - ₹ 8,670
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton Hotel New Hampton
New Hampton Days Inn
Days Inn New Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing