We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Long Island,NY
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Out of the way hotel, very clean, nice rooms, very comfy bed and clean bathroom. Totally satisfied with these accommodations. We stayed here for a wedding, out of town for us from Long Island.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room, which was fine for us, but I didn't notice an elevator if you have l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendygm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    92
    72
    20
    16
See reviews for
70
35
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My wife and I found this Holiday Inn to be just what we were looking for on our trip to the Tarrytown, N.Y. area. The hotel is conveniently located in Mt. Kisco just off exit 37 on the Sawmill Parkway. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds, internet access and large screen tv. If planning a trip to the Rockefeller mansion, Sleepy Hollow, etc. then this hotel should work for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dodger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed one night for business with a colleague. The room was clean and updated, but two aspects of my stay mean I will stay away. The restaurant is "seat yourself", I had the pleasure of watching my waitress groom herself in the guest restroom, and the food was dismal; skin on the soup, canned sauce, you get the picture.
We had a terrible time getting the hotel to split our bill- we were told repeatedly it could not be done, and only were helped when we really pressed for it. And we waited in vain for the cab they had supposedly booked for us to get to our meeting, only to find there was no record of it having been arranged. Across the board, staff were rude and gave one the impression they were very unhappy in their work.
Not at all the standard that I associate with Holiday Inn. We will not use this hotel for our many planned trips to the area in the future.

Room Tip: do not take a room near the ballroom- there is no sound proofing and you are two feet from the actio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Due to Irene, as most residents in Westchester County we are still out of power. Crashed here with my family as this is the only hotel that had availability in Northern Westchester and Danbury, Ct area. Hotel is located on Kensico Drive right off the Saw Mill Parkway and just minutes from downtown Mt. Kisco, NY. and a few minutes from Katonah and other vicinity in Northern Westchester. Hotel was definitely getting more share than what they are probably used to. Reception Staff was pleasant but not overwhelmingly welcoming. Lighting in Reception sitting area looks like a stadium too bright. Hotel is very clean and rooms seems that has been updated. Get ready to walk a very long hallway if your room is located in the 140's and up on first floor. The view is to the woods but not pretty with down trees probably due to hurricane. Room was comfortable with fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. When I went to make coffee, used coffee grind was still seating there, I'm assuming from previous guest, other than that very clean. Nice big flat screen TV with remote control for kids to play video games; 3 drawer dresser and a nice desk next to it. Bathroom was very small but updated with granite counter top and bag with blow dryer behind door. Hotel has an outdoor pool but is not heated. Also a bar lounge and a restaurant on main floor. Market Cafe restaurant in Lobby is mediocre at its best. Service is very slow. Waiter disappeared for so long you'd think he's also the cook. I guess to be cost effective they have a waitress multitasking. We saw her rolling a cart through the restaurant delivering room service, coming back, taking order over the phone, serving our order and then going to the bar and bar tending. All this while customers in the restaurant are waiting and waiting for someone to come around. Definitely this hotel was an emergency saver but I'm not rushing back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebeadinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I went to this hotel for a valentines day party that a local radio station sponsored. We usually go to this event every year for the past 3 year and this was the worst location they picked! They should have stayed with Double tree Hilton.

We requested a king size bed, we got a room with two beds when we called them to let them know they told us that is what they have we reminded them that we booked this and paid for a King size bedroom. They told us that this was what they have and they are all booked out because of the above event. We were packed into their ballroom like Sardines, Needless to say there was only one chair at the table for us so they got another chair and squeezed it in. The food provided by the Inn was not the best, I have had better!

They booked us knowing that it was the above because they wanted to make money. The staffs were rude, the room was clean, turn off for us was we heard noises in the hallway and to top it off we will never go back there because we definitely know that we will not get what we book! Nothing like the Doubletree Hilton Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawkinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Kisco hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
11.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
19.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
16.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
18.9 km away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
212 reviews
22.0 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Property: Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Address: 1 Holiday Inn Dr, Mount Kisco, NY 10549-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,471 - ₹ 13,401
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Mt Kisco is like a charming country manor. It's an unique hotel in Northern Westchester, New York. As you enter the hotel lobby, Theodore, the Butler, beckons you into Holiday Inn Mt Kisco, where warmth and comfort are immediately evident. From the hotel's finely detailed furnishings to the magnificent stone fireplace and the Hudson River mural, Holiday Inn Mt Kisco's special touches create the feeling that you have entered a country estate. Taste the local cuisine at our Market Street Cafe, and take a glimpse of the nightlife at the hotel's nightclub, Teddy's. All guest rooms and common areas are non-smoking for your health and safety. The Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco is located in historic Hudson Valley area of upstate New York. Westchester County Airport can be found twelve miles south off Interstate 684. Your Country Manor is only a short metro-North train ride away from Grand Central in the heart of Manhattan. This is the hotel for visitors at the many area IBM sites. The growing and award-winning Northern Westchester Hospital is less than two miles from the hotel. PepsiCo, Curtis Instruments, Readers Digest and many other companies may be found relaxing in Teddy s Lounge or planning a meeting in the banquet rooms. A visit in any season to Putnam County or northern Westchester County must include a stop here at your Hudson Valley Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing