We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
70
76
49
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
76
49
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on premises private balcony labor day sloppy tuna walk into town family vacation love this place heated pool ocean beach kitchenette summer steps efficiency umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a perfect place to stay in Montauk! It's right on the ocean! It has a pool! The rooms are recently been redone! I have stayed 2 times! Once is a standard queen and a courtyard King! Both were great! It is a very short walk to town and little coffee shops and delis. I would recommend people to stay here!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Momo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We have been going for about six years in a row now with the FDNY. It truly gets better every year. The upgrades this year included granite countertops in the kitchenette area, new carpeting, new beautiful paint job, new balcony furnishings and new mattresses (though I would suggest bringing your own pillows, as the ones available are cheap and pretty flat). The views were breathtaking. These updates were in the waterfront rooms. I saw other rooms that did not have these updates yet, so it depends on what room you book. I'm sure there are many others that are not waterfront that are also great. There was also a new multi-level deck, serving station and outdoor rugs under the umbrella tables in the courtyard that looked terrific. A new boutique, near the soda machine, selling bathing suits and summer clothes looked inviting. The deli serves great, but very expensive, breakfasts. Be prepared for sticker shock and a weird "better than you" attitude from the owner. The front desk staff is always courteous and the cleaning staff does a great job. Can't wait to go again next year. Great A/C. Two ice machines. There is one tucked in on the left of the reception building (if the one in the laundry/arcade room is empty). Cheers!!!

Room Tip: Waterfront, especially 101 or 201.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChampagnePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

We thought the room was okay, however, the beds were extremely firm (think hard), and there was no rubber mat in the tub. When we inquired about a bath mat, the front desk said "we don't use them, we've never had the need. " Judging by the median age of guests, I can't believe we have been the first to ask about that. They may want to rethink their need, before someone has a serious slip/fall accident. Our a/c unit made the worst noise all night long. Also, at the cafe, which we went to for a simple cup of coffee, we were ignored by the gentleman behind the counter. After about 5 minutes of standing about 3 feet from him we left, and overheard him give the next person walking in a big greeting! Rude. Best things were the beach, the patio and cleanliness. Parking was difficult one night. Proximity to town, about a 5 minute walk.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Hotel is in a great location right on the beach and a short walk to town. There are several room types to choose from, but I, of course, just *had* to have a view of the ocean with a private veranda. We were on the second floor of the Beach Front building and newly renovated, which is a good thing for anything so close to the ocean and has so many travelers passing through. Also must say they did the right thing by putting two USB wall chargers next to each bed, making it four in total. Good move!

The staff is friendly and helpful, making your stay even more enjoyable. The property is well maintained all around and the pool area is inviting. Yes, the place is a bit pricey, but you know the saying: location location location. Having said that, however, the bath towels are ridiculously small and we could have really used more hooks for hanging them to dry, even if there were only two of us in the room (we were four).

I will definitely return for another stay.

Room Tip: 1st floor Beach Front may even be better than 2nd floor. They are raised high enough without having to do the two sets of stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The rooms were updated since my last visit 2 years ago. Very clean and nicely done. Had a good view of the beach and ocean. There is a small place to get breakfast in the morning a little expensive, but convenient. Overall enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: ask for beach front if you want a view of beach and ocean
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTG234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews