We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with an awesome view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Husband and I stayed here during the first week of june. The room had a comfortable bed, kitchen and balcony with amazing ocean view (see picture). The bathroom was white and sparkling clean which always makes me feel at ease. There were other couples and families on the property. The pool looked nice, we didn't get a chance to use it. 1 minute walk to the beach - don't forget to bring beach towels/chairs like we did as there is no place that rents them, you could buy them from town. Few minutes drive to town. Great value for the location. The owner and son were very friendly and accomodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

We vacation in Montauk twice a year and have usually stayed on the southside (East Deck) or in town. We were looking for something different for the 4 day weekend over the Jewish holidays. We found it at the Soundview. Customer Service is excellent from the first call until checkout. Our room was exceptionally clean and updated (Full working kitchen). The heated outdoor pool was a huge plus for our child long after the other hotels had closed their pools. Walk to Gosman's dock for meal and ice cream. Small private beach for hanging out and looking for shells. Rates are slightly lower than more well known places in town and the rooms here are in nice condition. If you are looking for a nice getaway with or without children, this is the place. BBQs on property as well as great deckspace near pool and plenty of lounge chairs. Great complimentary WI-FI as well in case you must connect to the outside world.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We were so happy that we stumbled upon this great place! The room was beautiful! Waterviews gorgeous! Not to mention that it was squeaky clean! We had our own private deck, heated swimming pool and private beach! What more can you ask for?!!!! Oh yes and the host Ray he went out of his way to make our stay perfect! We will be going back there for sure!
I forgot the people there were so friendly!!! We made new friends w/the fisherman that own the unit next to where we stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liisa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I have stayed here for 4 yrs now. It is the best place for families w young kids. The ground are very secure so my son can run free without me worrying about him. It is very family oriented, so you have a million built in babysitters! The pool is great and has spectacular views. Sunsets are amazing! The staff is very accommodating and any issues that arise are dealt with promptly. I look forward to going every year and seeing the same families year in and year out. The house keeper, Marisol, is every woman's dream come true......she makes it a vacation for me too! I plan to go back year after year, even when my son goes to college!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katec37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We went to the Montauk Soundview in June 2009. When we arrived we were not sure if we were going to like it but it ended being one of the best times!! The owners were so nice and very helpful. The Soundview is right down the street from Gosman's dock which has great restaurants and a little shopping area. My 6 year old loved the beach(great for small children) and the pool. I would not recommend it for farty uptight people because it's sort of laid back and not perfect but very charming once you"get it".

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.4 km away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
542 reviews
4.8 km away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
361 reviews
3.0 km away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#12 of 39 in Montauk
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#18 of 39 in Montauk
138 reviews
7.8 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
1.1 km away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel

Address: 6 Soundview Dr, P O Box 85, Montauk, NY 11954-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range: ₹ 11,288 - ₹ 50,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Montauk Soundview is a uniquely styled resort hotel, ideally located along the serene coast of the Block Island Sound, and 350 yards West of the Montauk Harbor Inlet on eastern Long Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Soundview Hotel Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing