We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harborside Resort Motel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic service with a smile”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was our first trip to Montauk and we weren't sure where to stay. We called several hotels and the Harborside staff seemed friendly and experienced from the beginning.

Our decision to pick Harborside turned out great. The location on the west side of Montauk was perfect - walking distance to many water-side restaurants, a shopping village, and a beautiful beach with amazing sunset views that you just can't get on the east side of the island.

The room was everything it should be: clean, comfortable, quiet with a kitchenette. We didn't use the pool or courts but knowing they were right there was fun and we might use them next time.

The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and made us feel right at home.

We couldn't ask for anything more and are looking forward to our next visit!:-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    29
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
32
40
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The rooms were super clean, the owner is very friendly (she went out of her way to help us), and the price was 1/4 what we would have paid elsewhere. A great little place. I am definitely recommending Harborside to my friends who come out to Montauk and the Hamptons.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rpimath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Whenever I visit Montauk, I stay at the Harborside Resort. Over the past three years, I have stayed there approximately 5-6 times and have never been disappointed. The facilities are spotless, the pool is relatively large and a great place to relax after the beach, and the motel is within walking distance of the great restaurants on the harbor. Merle is amazing - we were unable to secure a cab to the train station, and she drove us there herself. I cannot recommend this place enough, although I am loath to do so because others will realize it's a better value than all of the gross places in town!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I visited the Harborside Resort Motel in the Fall and had a grat time. The rooms are clean, the manager was very helpful and accomodating, her staff was friendly and efficient, they even took my bags to the room. Ths total experience did it for me, great restaurants, beaches and excellent fishing. The rates are indeed affordable, couldn't ask for a better vacation.

Room Tip: love room 3 and 14 and the upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed in October for a 1 week fishing trip, great value Motel.
Rooms very clean and well maintained, nice area at front which gets lots of sun for sitting outside.
Owner was so very helpfull, I had some mail order shopping shipped to the Motel a week before my visit (Because Im from the UK and USA has far cheaper prices) Anyway the owner made 4 trips to the post office to collect my stuff and it was all waiting for me when I arrived.Cant thank her enough, you dont get service like that from the big Motel chains.
Will be staying there on future visits, great value and service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.4 km away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
528 reviews
4.0 km away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
339 reviews
10.4 km away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#20 of 39 in Montauk
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.7 km away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
3.9 km away
The Ocean Resort Inn
The Ocean Resort Inn
#1 of 39 in Montauk
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Resort Motel

Property: Harborside Resort Motel
Address: 371 W Lake Dr, Montauk, NY 11954-5104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montauk
#5 Family Hotel in Montauk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,562 - ₹ 12,193
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harborside Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Harborside Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborside Hotel Montauk
Harborside Motel Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing