We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi, good price, family friendly ”
Review of Fuji Japanese

Fuji Japanese
Ranked #16 of 195 Restaurants in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We are not much of a hibachi family, but i hear it is good. However, the sushi is why we go here. Delicious rolls, fancy drinks and plenty of room for the kids to stretch a leg or 2! Located upstairs in the Galleria, it always tops off an evening shopping trip. Get there early during the holidays, because its the only place with booze!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Jokerzjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2016

This place is a must. The chefs were entertaining. The food was excellent. We will return. The service was very good.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 834ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Great restaurant. Chef Show was entertaining. Food was flavorful and tasty. Service was very good. Salad dressing was very good.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 834ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

First time I ever been to a Japanese Steakhouse and loved it. Loved the fire, food being tossed in the air, and the great taste. Even gave sushi a try for a first.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Sandtown7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Great location in the mall. Always sit at the sushi bar and get a seat automatically! Great service - delicious sushi. My only recommendation is to go when it's busy and they are making a lot of sushi - I think I might've gotten sick from their once. It was a slow night and I think the fish might've been old. But I haven't had a bad experience since! The bartenders are always attentive, friendly and make delicious drinks! Great place for lunch or dinner! And the Habachi tables are very popular!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Srscolza16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Japanese also viewed

 

Been to Fuji Japanese? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing