We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mayville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Webbs Year Round Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mayville
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Quiet.... we didn't hear other guests. Definitely get a balcony room that overlooks the lake across the road. A bit pricy, but nice for a few days away. Close to wine country.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank none026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    18
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Ok, so I do consider myself very picky when it comes to hotels. Although this hotel could be much improved with updates, all of our basic needs were met with a small town hospitality. The staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect. I was here for a girls weekend celebration and a great time was had by all. Having the restaurant there was a huge plus and the food was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKRENEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This is an old style motel that needs an infusion of labor and a bit of cash. The most interesting feature are the historic photos of the area from the 1800's through about 1940 as well as autographed photos of celebs that have visited Chautauqua. The desk crew seemed genuinely friendly. But read on...

My king room that was large and functional but lacked any sort of style, historic or otherwise. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub with mold in the caulk at the wall. Really, how much does it cost to recaulk a tub? The floor tile was clean but missing some grout along the edges.

They have a continental breakfast that consists of danish, muffins, plain bagels, donuts, juice and coffee. I found this white carb breakfast to be old school eating that contributed more to increased wastelines than improved health: a knockout factor for me.

There is an indoor pool that ranges from 3 - 5 feet deep with a hot tub in the floor next to it. A small fitness room on the second floor has some free weights, a couple of machines, a treadmill and an elliptical. There is a water cooler in the room, but not surprisingly it is empty and may not have been working for some time.

Logistically the motel is located near Webb's Restaurant where you can get a pretty good meal and a drink when you arrive late and tired. For the vacationers there is a boat rental across the street on the lake.

Considering the cost, which is competetive, against the quality of the lodging I would be inclined to check the competition before booking here again.

Room Tip: Rooms off the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lastrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermontville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2011

pool was warm enough to enjoy and hot tub was great. Very clean with great attention to detail. Well maintained. There are personal touches with uniqueness every where. There was shampoo in the shower without having to ask for it at the front desk. The celebrity memorabilia and family history info in the hall was remarkable and makes me believe in the fruit of hard work and the american dream. The restaurant has a perfectly rustic charm. The antiques are genuine and picked personally I would guess. He keeps his employees working even in the slower winter months when most other places would close and lay off the employees. The food in the restaurant was excellent but somewhat pricey.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickens12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I reserved 2 rooms @ Webbs 1 king and with 2 doubles. The double had been updated with white comforters, leaf motif lamps and chandlers and a flat screen TV. My sister-in-law had an issue with the comforter having a dark stain on it. Enforcedly she did not notice this until the second day. When she reported it they took $ off there bill. That being said the staff was friendly and helpful. The king was clean but defiantly was in need of an update. It had a very large bath room with a Jacuzzi tub with grab bars by the tub & toilet. We made use of the indoor pool and hot tub and used the outdoor patio area for our own happy hour. The pool and hot tub appeared to be clean. The plants in the pool area could use some TLC and remove the poinsettias, still there from Xmas 8 months ago. A free contintnental breakfast was offered until 10am. Coffee, tea, juice, bagels, muffins ect. The one disappointment we did encounter was the dinner @ the on site restaurant The Captains Table. Many of the entrees offered hole or half portions leaving you to believe that a full portion was large. A half portion of Chicken Oscar was about 3 to 4oz’s of chicken with 1 shrimp on the top. It was tasty, what there was of it. To make mater worse the bake potato was under cooked, as was the linguini with the Chicken Parm and sauce tasted like jar sauce. The prices of our meals ran between $21 & $24 this included soup or salad & roll. We had a great meal for less than $20 @ Docks up the street the night before. There are many restaurants in the area to choose from. All in all we enjoyed our mini vacation and would love to return to the area. Next time we would like to stay @ The Chautauqua Suites just past Webbs. We check out the facility and had a drink in the court yard and bar area. That evening they had live entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shopping4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayville
4.1 km away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
185 reviews
23.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
24.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
24.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
23.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Webbs Year Round Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webbs Year Round Resort

Property: Webbs Year Round Resort
Address: 115 W Lake Rd, Mayville, NY 14757-9695
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Mayville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mayville
Hotel Class:2 star — Webbs Year Round Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Webb's Year-Round Resort,located on beautiful Chautauqua Lake,the perfect destination for family vacations as well as business or group events. We offer rooms with 2 double beds, kings beds as well as rooms with fireplaces, private balconies and Jacuzzi. Our hotel also offers an exercise room, indoor pool and hot tub for your enjoyment. A complimentary Continental Breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Webbs Year Round Resort Mayville, NY - Chautauqua County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing