We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,674)
Filter reviews
2,674 results
Traveller rating
1,238
956
291
125
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
956
291
125
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le preskil tapas steak beach boys indigo bar lagoon room spices restaurant preskil beach prestige cottage all inclusive package half board charka restaurant our honeymoon fish catamaran cruise glass bottom boat green flag
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,674 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My sister and I went to stay at the hotel for her birthday! We had a gorgeous room on the water/ beach side, the hotel had friendly service, delicious food and great pools and bars. We had a great and unforgettable trip and look forward to going back again!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Michelle O,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us at Preskil Beach Resort. We are pleased to learn that you had a marvelous stay with us.
We have shared your comments to all our team members who are already looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

With kind regards
Management Team


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

14 Days in paradise! The Indian Ocean is to die for! The Deluxe Penthouse cottage is a must!! On the Ocean front with beautiful views to wake up to every morning! The Hotel is lovely, food is good. Hot water a little issue but resolved in the end. House keeping fab> Sounita our house keeper was fantastic, looked after us really well. Serving staff could be a little happier but did'nt spoil it. Beautiful views, beautiful wildlife and beautiful Ocean. Looking forward to coming back to see the renovations.

Room tip: Deluxe penthouse cottage if your looking for Paradise.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Helen S,

Thank you for having chosen Preskil Beach Resort for your holiday and also for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.
We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay amongst us, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Preskil Beach Resort soon.

With kind regards
Management Team

(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Nice setting and good value for money.
Decent breakfast choices and three dinner options are appreciated
Aspects need attention (quality of housekeeping) but not bad stay.
Lovely beach, snorkeling etc

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SethB07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear SethB07,

Thank you for having chosen Preskil Beach Resort for your holiday and also for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay amongst us, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Preskil Beach Resort soon.

With kind regards
Management Team


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Dont be fooled by the pictures. The beaches are dirty. Waiters unprofessional especially indigo bar. Foul smell from the men hole in front of the room was quite uncomfortable. Wi fi everytime was disconnected. No hot water only mild warm. For the menu, the selection and quality were not up to standard.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Stayed here 15-22 December 2017 - so this review is a little late

One of the best things about the resort location is that it is about 15-20 min away from the airport. Staff greeted us at the airport with a bottle of water, and after about 20 minutes (waited for other hotel guests to arrive from various destinations), we were off in a decent air conditioned mini van.

Once at the hotel, we were greeted by a happy, friendly porter who helped us to reception. We arrived early (07h30) and our room was not going to be ready until 14h00. The reception staff were OK - not overly friendly but not rude either. A refresher towel and juice was offered while we waited to complete the paperwork.

As it was going to be quite a wait - they offered to stow our luggage away - but not before we could grab what we needed to change into beach wear. We were offered breakfast at the buffet restaurant which was very nice of the hotel as we weren't even checked in yet.

At around 15h00 we made our way back to reception to check in. There was a lady assigned to telling us how things worked at the hotel, breakfast and dinner times and what was where etc. Discovered after that she kind of did a half job of this.

The room was decent - clean and spacious - and the bathroom simple but adequate. We had a garden room with a slight sea view. Lots of ants in the room - but this was not a major thing for us. The mini bar was also well stocked - but everything was rather expensive. There is tea / coffee making facilities.

We booked the half board option which included breakfast and dinner. The food was decent with some dishes better than others but we were never hungry. As others have stated - the meals can become a little boring after a while, but it was nothing that we could not put up with for a 7 day stay. We did not try the other restaurants (there are another 2) - for us it was just too expensive and we paid a substantial amount for the half board already. Cocktails were mediocre (very expensive), beer and wine fairly expensive too.

There is a supermarket to the right of the hotel exit - about 2km's away. Well stocked and worth going to for snacky type of stuff and water and your own alcohol - which is what we did, and this worked very well for us.

The beach area was quite nice - the swimming area a little poor... but the snorkeling was amazing at the resort itself. There was no need to go on any snorkeling excursions - we saw a lot to the left of the swimming beach - almost as much as what we saw out diving (eels, small sea snakes, lion fish, puffer fish and the usual suspects) ... but sea shoes / fins are a must. We are divers so had our own kit - I am not sure whether this is offered to clients for free or at a hire at the boathouse / dive shop. I think free.

This brings me to the dive centre - run separately from the hotel - but right next to the swimming beach. They were just super! This made our holiday. We went diving every morning while there. The dives were at 09h30 - and this was fantastic as it allowed us to have breakfast first and then meet up at the dive shop at 09h00 to collect our kit and kit up for the dive. Kit was decent. The boat also launched directly from the resort - it is not necessary to drive somewhere first to meet the boat. There was only one dive per day - as the afternoon dive is reserved for those doing their dive course.
The dives were just great! Best I've seen and this is my third time to Mauritius. The dive sites were never really further than about 20-25 min away which was an added bonus. Dives lasted around 50-55 minutes each... at a depth or around 15 to 22m.
The team were great: knowledgeable and professional.

There are 2 swimming pools - one quite busy with families / kids and the other for adults. There is a bar by the pool / beach - mostly slow service. Same can be said for the service of drinks / coffee at breakfast and dinner. The service could really do with jacking up - as this lets the hotel down a lot in my opinion. We often got through most of our meals without receiving our drinks - and had to chase staff several times.

Night time entertainment, was not for us. Others seemed to enjoy it but it depends what type of holiday you are looking for I suppose. As for the morning water aerobics - just noisy!

Check out was fine and the transfer to the airport went smoothly.

Would I come back? Not sure as we like to go to new places, but I think I would mostly because the diving here was just great!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelinaDA721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews