We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, clean room, close to the subway.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Long Island City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Long Island City
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good price, clean room, close to the subway.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

This hotel is a 10-15 min subway ride to the lower end of central park. The subway was about a 3-5 minute walk. It was nice to leave the hustle and bustle of Manhattan and stay in a quiet less crowded area. It's not near a lot of restaurants but we just ate in Manhattan. The hotel has a continental breakfast included. Not much of a selection but enough to get you started.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enp0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    222
    68
    33
    13
See reviews for
86
170
51
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I chose this Hotel because it was the cheapest option close to Manhattan. Used the Hotel only for sleeping and it was a very good decision. Saved some money by not staying in Manhattan. Nothing nice to speak about when it comes to the area around the Hotel but who cares. If you want nice surroundings then spend more and stay in Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarshadG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macaé, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I booked 7 nights. Days later I booked over 1 day. The hotel brought us out of the room, saying it had no such additional reserve. We had to pay one more night, and when we got home in Brazil, we saw that they charged to that night said they had no reservation. Many times during our stay, the hotel blocked the room key. We had to go ask the reception to unlock several times. The ated was out of patience. We do not speak English well and they took advantage of it and attend to charge unduly harm. The room was really loud, I heard the sound of the train. Breakfast was poor. Very messy. Not wanted to give a receipt of payment. not have some receipts.
Pros: good location. room with good space. clean rooms. clean bathrooms.

Room Tip: ask for receipts. Be careful with your credit card. If you don´t speak English, you´ll have difficul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Enjoyed my stay. The place seems intimidating, but overall experience is very nice, place is convenient walking to Subway... around 2 mins. walk.Very comfortable bed, space area decent enough. Two large bed, BED very comfortable, looks new. Two large bed.
Toilet is good and average size with bathtub. Location is one block away to station N&R at the 39th Ave. Only 10 mins to time square, 12 mins. to Battery park.
Very very convenient. Staff and manager very friendly. Hotel offers breakfast, like bread, croissant, donunts, bagel, cream cheese, orange juice, milk, coffee..the standard...but decent enough. Room with strong wifi signal. With mini ref, and safety box.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abingsyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

I must confess that I have not seen cockroaches as someone said, but you can not stay in this place. the room stinks and the area is SCARING. After dark you will see no living soul in the area. There is no service at all. In the front desk you will find some teenagers, if so. I have asked one of them to wake me up at 6am. I'm still waiting....

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Renan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#22 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.1 km away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#5 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Long Island City

Property: Quality Inn Long Island City
Address: 3003 40th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,830 - ₹ 16,376
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Long Island City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing