We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Mississauga
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

**Ask for city Skyline view when booking**Stayed April 6-8th and were very happy with the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable, washroom was the cleanest ive seen in any hotel. The hotel is small but gives you everything you need. Bring the breakfast up to your room and eat in front of the tv. Hotel doesnt have parking but it's easy to find parking on the street (move your car on Monday mornings cause cleaners do street cleaning). The area is kind of dead with lots of shops closed but it's safe and close to the subway. Visitors are only allowed in the lobby not in rooms but we were able to sneak in a friend without the staff noticing/caring. Busy in the mornings during breakfast and we asked to check out around 12 which was fine with the staff. Props to Baljinder for doing such an awesome job cleaning.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a city skyline view. Corner rooms are big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaiy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    380
    288
    98
    86
See reviews for
243
363
83
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed from March 21 to the 27, very nice and clean rooms, the staff are always cleaning too!, The bed was great [no bed bugs our bed had a protector on it so that made me feel even better about sleeping well! And yes I checked the mattress just in case!]
The tv may be new but the reception and chanel selection was not the greatest.
Very close to Queensborough station about a 10 minute walk give or take the 7 and n line get you to manhatten very quickly., the area is pretty decent very quiet at night, some city noise every now and then but that's expected, I felt safe coming back late at night [we are 2 females btw] even safer than i feel walking around downtown Dallas! [Texas] lol.]
the air conditioner was awesome and quiet [newer model!] Breakfast was ok some fruit [banana] and plenty of bread & cereal items, there were some weird egg patty thing too, i mainly loved going to get a quick donuts & coffee [awesome cafe machine too!] If you don't like what they have to offer but want something decent and cheap there is a dunk in donuts right near the subway station stair area.
Good bathroom but I personally didn't like the placement of the shower head and its style [wide and up high, Im a girl and short so washing my hair took a while !] but a tall person would probably have loved it!
The staff never gave us any problems except for the morning we left [3am] they would not give us the yellow cab number and only wanted to call a private taxi, but by chance a few taxi cabs were passing by out front so we hailed one :) but most hotels are like that.
It was a great stay and I wouldn't mind staying here again!

Room Tip: Book a upper floor room 904 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Alicia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent a week in New York at the Ramada Long Island City and had a great time.

It was a ten minute walk to the subway and before you know it you're in the heart of the Big Apple.

Well worth the journey to save plenty of cash for spending in the shops.

Pleasant staff, place to store luggage, only downside was the small area for breakfast but we took it up to our room so that was all great :)

Would recommend if you're heading to New York!!!!!

Room Tip: Our two rooms were great even without great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papecity
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Good affordable hotel in Long Island City. Half of the rooms with view on NY City. Small breakfast with bagels, coffee, some fruit and cereals. Lacks enough tables but no problem to bring breakfast to your room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were lucky enough to make a reservation at the Ramada inn in NY. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and there was one of the employee her name is "Tisa" she was really helpful to me and my family and attentive to our needs. The room was nice size, the beds were very comfortable, great air conditioning and to be honest, I do not have one bad thing to say about the Ramada.
I would recommend the Ramada very highly in both value . Facilities were great. We would look to stay here again if the situation did arise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#22 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hot...
#25 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,050 - ₹ 13,445
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing