We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, close to subway, 10 min downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Papecity
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, close to subway, 10 min downtown”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Good affordable hotel in Long Island City. Half of the rooms with view on NY City. Small breakfast with bagels, coffee, some fruit and cereals. Lacks enough tables but no problem to bring breakfast to your room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    384
    293
    99
    87
See reviews for
244
372
83
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were lucky enough to make a reservation at the Ramada inn in NY. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and there was one of the employee her name is "Tisa" she was really helpful to me and my family and attentive to our needs. The room was nice size, the beds were very comfortable, great air conditioning and to be honest, I do not have one bad thing to say about the Ramada.
I would recommend the Ramada very highly in both value . Facilities were great. We would look to stay here again if the situation did arise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week with 2 young children, and everything was just great. They even let us leave our suitcases stay the whole day after we had checked out
friendly staff, nice breakfast bagels bread donuts eggs milk juice and 24/7 coffee and tea available, very clean rooms, close to subway and within 5 minutes at times square. Would definately stay in this hotel again!!! We had a great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

After witnessing "Tisa" at the reception interrupt and have an attitude to customers, it didn't take long until it turned on us, and she even hung up the phone! They confirm one thing, then it turns out another, the room door didn't close properly... it's simply not worth it. There is another hotel just down the road which is even closer to the subway station. Stay there... avoid this one, its a scam.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Long Island City hotels

Thorold, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The staff gave us bad information and later walked into our room without even knocking. We were first told we could park on the street out front, which seemed unlikely, when we went back in to make sure we were told that street cleaners would come by at 8 a.m. and would tow anything left there. They also told us there was a parking garage a few blocks away that we could use. We drove there only to find out it had closed hours earlier. We had to park on the street and wake up early to move our car (to a new hotel after everything that happened here!). We had seen some positive reviews and decided to try out the Ramada on our trip to NYC, it was an awful mistake. The front desk first told us they didn't have any vacancies, but that they did have rooms... still not sure what that meant. We were also denied a partnership discount we were entitled to because the staff was poorly trained. There was no room for us to have breakfast, and the rooms and beds were quite small compared to similar hotels in the area. Even though we didn't spend much time in our room it was an uncomfortable stay. The place is clean, but I wouldn't recommend it especially if you have a vehicle you'll need to park.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#24 of 31 in Long Island City
1,769 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
1,113 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 31 in Long Island City
508 reviews
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
1,110 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#28 of 31 in Long Island City
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,335 - ₹ 12,729
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing