We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and worth the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Pawcatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Had to attend a funeral in Syracuse, NY on Feb. 25th. Drove for 5 hours and checked into the Knights Inn just off Interstate 90. Price was just $77 and it was just what I needed after a long day on the road. The room was comfy and clean and we had no problems with the staff. There are a lot of higher priced hotels in the immediate area but why pay more when the Knight's Inn is right there amongst them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    145
    44
    10
    5
See reviews for
106
104
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Did not enjoy staying at this inn and will not return. The fridge was noisy, and the AC was loud and made a strange noise. My bath towel was badly stained. Location was good as it is close to the mall with many good restaurants neaby

For a few more bucks a night, there are better options in Syracuse.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XJuneX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattsburgh, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is not your typical large, fancy hotel with hundreds of rooms, but it is the best place to stay if you're looking for a clean, quiet nook. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, especially when I locked myself out of my room. Everyone I encountered there had a smile on their face and greeted me with a professional manner. For the room, it was small but perfect. Because I was alone, I did not need a large room, just a nice quiet place to stay, and that is exactly what you will get when staying here. Everything was clean and organized. If I ever come back to Syracuse and need a place to stay, I would definately stay at the Knight's Inn again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
381 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Great location, easy off and on highway. Very Clean. Friendly Front Desk.
Comfortable rooms, mine had a minifridge and microwave and iron.
Motel-style, drive to the door, all single floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the middle of a building, away from teh road and the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dartmouth MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Getting a late start from Toronto, we decided to split up the 9-hour drive to New Bedford with an overnight in the Syracuse area. Knowing this would involve a late arrival and early start, we tried to economize by finding basic accommodations at a lower price point without sacrificing essential comfort and amenities. Based on many positive reviews, we settled on the Knights Inn Syracuse and were not disappointed.

This facility is a basic, drive-up-to-your-door, one-level, multi-building motel. In a nutshell: convenient location; clean, well-maintained rooms; neat, well-looked-after property that shows pride of ownership and willingness to make extra effort; friendly, helpful service; free WiFi; good, firm beds; nice shower heads. For our needs, this more than made up for the evident lack of recent major renovations and updating, including the older CRT-style TV.

If all this describes a place that sounds like it will meet your own needs, spend the dollars you save here down the road and reserve with confidence. We would definitely return under similar circumstances. I am giving the Knights Inn an extra star for sheer excellent value at its price point over the usual chain properties.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
1.8 km away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 12 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.8 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Property: Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Address: 430 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,572 - ₹ 4,399
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool hotel, just 10 minutes from Syracuse attractions. Our Liverpool, NY hotel near the Destiny USA Mall, Onondaga Lake Park, Syracuse University, New York State Fairgrounds and Hancock Airport brings the best of the basics to business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located on the crossroads of I-90 and I-81. Greet the morning with free continental breakfast, then return to your room, complete with free high speed Wi-Fi, a microwave and refrigerator. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Depend on the 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff, and come and go with the ease of free parking. Other perks include a guest laundry and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing