We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You Need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Great location, easy off and on highway. Very Clean. Friendly Front Desk.
Comfortable rooms, mine had a minifridge and microwave and iron.
Motel-style, drive to the door, all single floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the middle of a building, away from teh road and the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 343 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

Getting a late start from Toronto, we decided to split up the 9-hour drive to New Bedford with an overnight in the Syracuse area. Knowing this would involve a late arrival and early start, we tried to economize by finding basic accommodations at a lower price point without sacrificing essential comfort and amenities. Based on many positive reviews, we settled on the Knights Inn Syracuse and were not disappointed.

This facility is a basic, drive-up-to-your-door, one-level, multi-building motel. In a nutshell: convenient location; clean, well-maintained rooms; neat, well-looked-after property that shows pride of ownership and willingness to make extra effort; friendly, helpful service; free WiFi; good, firm beds; nice shower heads. For our needs, this more than made up for the evident lack of recent major renovations and updating, including the older CRT-style TV.

If all this describes a place that sounds like it will meet your own needs, spend the dollars you save here down the road and reserve with confidence. We would definitely return under similar circumstances. I am giving the Knights Inn an extra star for sheer excellent value at its price point over the usual chain properties.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed there for one night and were pleasantly surprised by the friendly service and clean rooms. Check in was super quick as was the checkout. The rooms were perfect for the stay as we were in Syracuse to shop. I would definitely stay there again!
Room had bar fridge and small microwave. We had the two double beds room and could not complain!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoeman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed here for a weekend, while we came down to shop. Was very pleases with the cleanliness of our room! Our room had a mini fridge, and microwave.Had a room with a kingsized bed which was very comfy, and fresh! The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Close to great shopping, and easy to get to. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Magellan613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This motel was exactly what my girlfriends and I (come down from Canada to shop) were looking for. A great (low!) price for a comfortable, clean room, which included a small fridge and microwave. Staff was nice and helpful. Location was good: by the I-81 and the I-90, less than 10 minutes from Carousel Center. Will return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizoubazinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.8 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
1.9 km away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 11 in Liverpool
179 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
468 reviews
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 430 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 2,899 - ₹ 4,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool hotel, just 10 minutes from Syracuse attractions. Our Liverpool, NY hotel brings the best of the basics to business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located at the crossroads of I-90 and I-81. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing