We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
817
158
54
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
158
54
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef jeff front desk blue spruce starbucks coffee order omelettes shuttle service free shuttle fresh fruit great place to stay hotel restaurant complimentary breakfast great customer service fitness center destiny usa waffles pool and hot tub comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. It was our second time in less than a year. We enjoyed it so very much and the hotel was superbly accommodating to our needs. There was 12 of us that rented 3 rooms but also had family visiting us. Sam at the front desk was wonderful in allowing us to use the breakfast area in the evenings as a dining room for not only is but also our family visiting us. The shuttle took us on various excursions to the mall, the zoo and a couple of other amusements and we very much appreciated that. The rooms were clean and comfortable but best of all quiet! There’s a bar/restaurant that played some great live music but when we had enough, we couldn’t hear it from our room. The only thing I will say is that while the pool was pleasant, it could use a good deck scrubbing as it was more than a little dirty. We still enjoyed it though and will definitely keep returning to very comfortable accommodations. Oh! And the breakfast is simply wonderful! And free! So, so many things to choose from, even for the pickiest of eaters! Thanks to all of the staff who kept us well comfortable and entertained!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kissalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breanna S, Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm delighted to hear how well we could accommodate you and your family during your visit to the Syracuse area. We are happy to continue to earn your business, and hope to have you back for your next getaway in the future!

Sincerely,
Your Maplewood Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The best part of the stay was the breakfast. We have stayed in many a hotel and never had so many choices. You will not be disappointed. The front desk personnel was very pleasant and helpful.We would definitely stay again. The only downside of hotel was the hot tub was down. It was the reason I booked this hotel☹️

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breanna S, Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Victoria, I greatly apologize for the hot tub being down during your stay, as I understand that was what really drew you to our property. We are working to fix this as fast as possible. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and friendly team members, and hope you'll try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Your Maplewood Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Great stay and wonderful staff. Very clean and modern facilities. Front desk clerk at checkin printed direction to Dinosaur bbq which was recommended by a friend ( well worth it) Very personable service and made us feel right at home. See you next time!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breanna S, Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

KC, Dinosaur BBQ is definitely a must for most travelers we encounter. I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and look forward to having you back throughout your future travels!

Sincerely,
Your Maplewood Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

When we got to Syracuse this was the first thing I noticed because it’s beautifully lit up and has a great outer appearance! We ended up booking a room and saw the inside was very nice and clean, Sam checked us in and was fantastic, she was super friendly and welcoming! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to this area and wouldn’t mind staying again on our way back home!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kyra404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breanna S, Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Kyra, I'm delighted to hear how eye catching our exterior was, and even more so with your continued happiness with our hotel throughout your brief stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope you'll also return on your way back!

Sincerely,
Your Maplewood Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. Best breakfast buffet I have ever had in a hotel including made to order omlettes. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breanna S, Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Julia, I'm happy that you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay with us. We work hard to make guests happy, and hope to have you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Your Maplewood Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews